We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
357
21
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
21
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgame lodgewatering holeplunge poolthe reserverose petalsunderfloor heatingherd of elephantscape townsouth africawater holefood and winean amazing experienceour honeymoonprivate deckanimal sightingsattention to detailwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Good animal variety and ease of sightings. We were fortunate to have an interested game ranger who went out of his way to provide us with an above average experience. The small number of huts made the adventure more intimate and allowed familiarity with the pleasant staff. The daily routine was well planned and executed but we were allowed flexibility to customise some drives to suit us. We had nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jchopa_612625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Amazing place. Amazing location, very clean, luxurious, beautiful food and amazing service. The highlight was to have elephants and hippos in the waterhole right in front of our lodge. We saw 4 of the big 5 which was really cool.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Spent 2 days at Kichaka to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary and loved every minute of it. The bungalows are spacious and our private deck and plunge pool overlooking the lake and its hippo's was quite lovely. The game drives were fun and we managed to see most of the animals that we hoped to. Food and wine was all excellent and the staff were very friendly and exceedingly helpful.
A lovely team of people in a great location.

Room Tip: Book a bungalow overlooking the lake. Very relaxing
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank thomaswL4301DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Not often do you stay somewhere where reality is better than the pictures. Kichaka was perfect. The food, wine, staff, accommodation, rangers, etc etc were all just fabulous. What a magical relaxing place that we will definitely be back to. Please don’t change x

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank holidaymaker292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We were greeted and looked after throughout our stay. Jonty was our guide who knew his stuff! He went out of his way to ensure we saw all the animals we wanted to (if available to see) and seemed to be the one that other guides asked if they had questions.
Always professional and polite, he gave us perfect viewing and photo opportunities throughout our stay.
Our accommodation was clean and luxurious- the bed was huge! Being October, the pool was a little too cold to venture in to, but it was lovely to be able to sit and enjoy the sun in the day and the stars at night in out own private deck.
The main lodge had the view over the watering hole (albeit sightly blocked due to over-grown trees) with the hippos which was a great sight to see when you first arrive.

There were areas where the lodge was looking a little tired; the main deck was uneven and bulging in areas- and our shower in Olive was leaking into the ceiling.

A lovely stay and highly recommend to anyone wanting the smaller parks with lots of animals to see.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MaddyL2329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews