We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grahamstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fabulous three night stay at this luxury game lodge. It’s a stunning location with fabulous accommodation . All of the staff are so friendly and helpful. Our guide Charles was outstanding, a great communicator and v knowledgable making all of the drives fun and informative. He clearly loves what he does and we really appreciated the time he spent with us. We saw all of the animals and were delighted. Thank you to you all , we hope to return one day.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TollyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good animal variety and ease of sightings. We were fortunate to have an interested game ranger who went out of his way to provide us with an above average experience. The small number of huts made the adventure more intimate and allowed familiarity with the pleasant staff. The daily routine was well planned and executed but we were allowed flexibility to customise some drives to suit us. We had nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jchopa_612625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Amazing place. Amazing location, very clean, luxurious, beautiful food and amazing service. The highlight was to have elephants and hippos in the waterhole right in front of our lodge. We saw 4 of the big 5 which was really cool.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Spent 2 days at Kichaka to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary and loved every minute of it. The bungalows are spacious and our private deck and plunge pool overlooking the lake and its hippo's was quite lovely. The game drives were fun and we managed to see most of the animals that we hoped to. Food and wine was all excellent and the staff were very friendly and exceedingly helpful.
A lovely team of people in a great location.

Room Tip: Book a bungalow overlooking the lake. Very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank thomaswL4301DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Not often do you stay somewhere where reality is better than the pictures. Kichaka was perfect. The food, wine, staff, accommodation, rangers, etc etc were all just fabulous. What a magical relaxing place that we will definitely be back to. Please don’t change x

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank holidaymaker292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grahamstown
39,7 km away
Kariega Game Reserve - River Lodge
0 km away
Kwandwe Private Game Reserve
Kwandwe Private Game Reserve
#1 of 1 in Kwandwe Private Game Reserve
59 reviews
12,8 km away
Pumba Private Game Reserve
Pumba Private Game Reserve
#1 of 33 in Grahamstown
1 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22,5 km away
Shamwari Game Reserve Lodges
Shamwari Game Reserve Lodges
#1 of 4 in Shamwari Game Reserve
1 154 reviews
39,2 km away
Kariega Game Reserve - All Lodges
7,4 km away
Lalibela Game Reserve
Lalibela Game Reserve
#1 of 1 in Driekoppen
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge

Address: Assegaai Bush, Grahamstown 6148, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Grahamstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grahamstown
Price Range: R 9 972 - R 14 477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a private game reserve in the malaria-free Eastern Cape, Kichaka is the perfect place to enjoy a Big Five safari experience in quiet luxury. Feel instantly at home - the lounge and dining areas are positioned to offer uninterrupted views across unspoiled bush. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kichaka Luxury Game Hotel Grahamstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing