We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
8A Grahamstown(Grahamstown)
US$120
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Stones Throw Accommodation(Grahamstown)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
11 Worcester on Durban(Grahamstown)(Great Value!)
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bartholomew's Loft(Grahamstown)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Corner Guest House(Grahamstown)(Great Value!)
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jenny's Guest House(Grahamstown)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$833
US$661
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$372
US$363
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
350
21
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
21
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgame lodgewatering holeplunge poolthe reservehigh tearose petalsunderfloor heatingresident hippoherd of elephantscape townhis knowledgefood and winewater holesouth africaour honeymoonan amazing experienceprivate deck
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We were greeted and looked after throughout our stay. Jonty was our guide who knew his stuff! He went out of his way to ensure we saw all the animals we wanted to (if available to see) and seemed to be the one that other guides asked if they had questions.
Always professional and polite, he gave us perfect viewing and photo opportunities throughout our stay.
Our accommodation was clean and luxurious- the bed was huge! Being October, the pool was a little too cold to venture in to, but it was lovely to be able to sit and enjoy the sun in the day and the stars at night in out own private deck.
The main lodge had the view over the watering hole (albeit sightly blocked due to over-grown trees) with the hippos which was a great sight to see when you first arrive.

There were areas where the lodge was looking a little tired; the main deck was uneven and bulging in areas- and our shower in Olive was leaking into the ceiling.

A lovely stay and highly recommend to anyone wanting the smaller parks with lots of animals to see.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MaddyL2329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

In March 2017 we stayed at Kichaka as part of my husband's 60th birthday celebrations. We were absolutely blown away by the service we received, all the staff were so helpful. The chalets had there own individual plunge pool & were luxury personified. The Safari each morning & evening was amazing, seeing all the animals up close was mind blowing.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Ally240354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

A truly amazing stay. The venue and location is incredible, service impeccable, animal sightings extraordinary. David, our ranger was interesting and fun, food choices were fantastic and weather was great. The team at Kichaka dealt with any niggles immediately, and nothing was too much difficulty.

The suite (Plumbago) we stayed in was incredible with a wonderful shower, huge and amazingly comfortable bed and the views over the waterhole with the hippos / giraffes regularly visiting were awesome!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RGP82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Our time spent at Kichaka was amazing, the staff were delightful, so helpful and friendly. Our guide was knowledgeable and fun and excellent with our 3 boys.
The outlook over the waterhole from our bedrooms made the holiday particularly memorable as the hippos (7) were great entertainment and were that constant reminder we were in Africa.
We saw plenty of game on every drive, including a couple of lion chase a warthog family.
Our boys were a little concerned that there may not have been enough food but this was never the case, the food was abundant and such a wonderful variety and quality that not for a moment did they ever feel hungry.
Kichaka and it’s staff really have been the highlight of our trip to South Africa.
Thank you for such a wonderful memory and one that I’m sure our boys and us will treasure for a long time to come.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cathyt523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

After our first S.Africa experience we ended our holiday on safari at Kichaka, what a fantastic end to our holiday. From our first meeting to our final morning all staff and rangers, especially ours David made the whole stay complete. All could not do enough to make our stay any more relaxed and complete. Thank you all at Kichaka we will come back. Anne Smith and James Pearse

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annesmith48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews