We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grahamstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The staff were fantastic and all the little extras made it really special! The rooms were lovely and we saw lots of amazing animals on safari - in the low season. Very romantic, Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 456catherinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2016

African safari experience in 5* luxury. Super attendant staff, informed guides, sumptuous rooms, abundant wildlife, world class cuisine and some stunning wines. Architecture sensitive to the surroundings, blending seamlessly with nature. Everything you want from your bush game adventure - and so convenient to major airport at Port Elizabeth. You definitely get what you pay for, and I'll certainly be back!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Everything about Kichaka exceeds expectations, personal service, food, game drives, accommodation..

It was amazing to get away with the family and just have "one on one time" with them in an amazing, unspoiled, tranquil, raw, natural environment where your every need is seen to!

The game drives were just awesome, and we we so lucky to have seen everything from lions to giraffe.

For my children aged 9 and 11 it was a real treat, and they were not bored for even one minute!

It was a great break away, and I would definitely recommend it..

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank grantdoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

From top to bottom this is a first class operation. Our bungalow exceeded every expectation we had. As beautiful as it was, it would be tarnished if the staff wasn't outstanding. The staff can't be surpassed. An absolute must for anyone looking for the perfect South African Game experience.

Room Tip: every aspect was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Payne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Kichaka surpassed our expectations. The food was gastronomic, the lodge luxurious and the setting tranquil and serene. But our best experience was with Chris, our game ranger. He bowled us over with his knowledge and we can't wait to bring the rest of the family to also be enlightened.

Thank you, thank you Chris!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karin381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grahamstown
39,7 km away
Kariega Game Reserve - River Lodge
37,9 km away
Kwandwe Private Game Reserve
Kwandwe Private Game Reserve
#1 of 1 in Kwandwe Private Game Reserve
59 reviews
12,8 km away
Pumba Private Game Reserve
Pumba Private Game Reserve
#1 of 33 in Grahamstown
1 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22,5 km away
Shamwari Game Reserve Lodges
Shamwari Game Reserve Lodges
#1 of 4 in Shamwari Game Reserve
1 156 reviews
39,2 km away
Kariega Game Reserve - All Lodges
7,4 km away
Lalibela Game Reserve
Lalibela Game Reserve
#1 of 1 in Driekoppen
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge

Address: Assegaai Bush, Grahamstown 6148, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Grahamstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grahamstown
Price Range: R 10 133 - R 14 245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a private game reserve in the malaria-free Eastern Cape, Kichaka is the perfect place to enjoy a Big Five safari experience in quiet luxury. Feel instantly at home - the lounge and dining areas are positioned to offer uninterrupted views across unspoiled bush. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kichaka Luxury Game Hotel Grahamstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing