We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
369
21
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
21
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game lodge watering hole plunge pool the reserve rose petals underfloor heating herd of elephants cape town south africa water hole food and wine an amazing experience our honeymoon private deck animal sightings attention to detail welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2016

African safari experience in 5* luxury. Super attendant staff, informed guides, sumptuous rooms, abundant wildlife, world class cuisine and some stunning wines. Architecture sensitive to the surroundings, blending seamlessly with nature. Everything you want from your bush game adventure - and so convenient to major airport at Port Elizabeth. You definitely get what you pay for, and I'll certainly be back!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Everything about Kichaka exceeds expectations, personal service, food, game drives, accommodation..

It was amazing to get away with the family and just have "one on one time" with them in an amazing, unspoiled, tranquil, raw, natural environment where your every need is seen to!

The game drives were just awesome, and we we so lucky to have seen everything from lions to giraffe.

For my children aged 9 and 11 it was a real treat, and they were not bored for even one minute!

It was a great break away, and I would definitely recommend it..

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank grantdoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

From top to bottom this is a first class operation. Our bungalow exceeded every expectation we had. As beautiful as it was, it would be tarnished if the staff wasn't outstanding. The staff can't be surpassed. An absolute must for anyone looking for the perfect South African Game experience.

Room Tip: every aspect was perfect
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Payne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Kichaka surpassed our expectations. The food was gastronomic, the lodge luxurious and the setting tranquil and serene. But our best experience was with Chris, our game ranger. He bowled us over with his knowledge and we can't wait to bring the rest of the family to also be enlightened.

Thank you, thank you Chris!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karin381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

The experience of being close to beautiful wild animals in their natural setting while being pampered every minute was beyond any of our expectations. In early May we had mostly chilly weather but with the hot water bottle warmed waterproof ponchos, the roaring fires in the evening, and the tray with carafe of port out in our suite after dinner, the weather was even enjoyable!
We enjoyed 5 days here with the most amazing game drives with Troy, our game warden and in between relaxed in the luxury of a small hotel of 10 private suite thatched "huts". We overlooked the waterhole with the resident Harry the Hippo and family and it was amazing that the only noises we ever heard were the birds and hippos.The staff and amenities are flawless and make each person feel like royalty. The attention to detail and anticipation of any need or wish is well thought out in advance and indicates the caliber of the service. Every single person was smiling and friendly without being stiff so made you feel immediately comfortable. After we left, we realized we had been living in a dream world of luxurious surroundings and service with the bonus of being extremely close to beautiful exotic animals every day.......a milestone experience!

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms overlooking the waterhole with the hippos and perhaps other visiting animals. It's great fun to watch while in the room.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LKT46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews