We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 day visit for Interprovincial Water Polo Tournament”
Review of 8A Grahamstown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
8A Grahamstown
Ranked #2 of 43 Grahamstown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Lovely quality accommodation, excellent and friendly service from all staff especially Caroline.

Superb breakfasts and dinner on request
Lovely quality accommodation, excellent and friendly service from all staff especially Caroline.

Superb breakfasts and dinner on request

Great pool and relaxing lounge area

Good WIFI

Excellent and convenient location

Will definitely be back



  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jsb545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2017

The guesthouse was lovelyand perfect for us as we were attending our son’s the waterpolo tournament. It is a very nice place to relax and has a lovely view of the city. We felt very welcomed by the host and will certainly stay there again the ne t time we are in Grahamstown.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 95siwam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Great breakfast & beautiful view.........enjoyed our stay remendously!!
Family room very comfortable. Home away from home. Definitely will be our first choice for our next stay. many thanks to all the staff who made our stay special.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 816lianew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We had such a wonderful stay at 8A. The decor was beautiful and we didn't want for anything. Caroline and the staff were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I had a group of teenagers studying in the dining room down stairs and it was the perfect setting for our weekend! I highly recommend 8A.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JaneneB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Another great stay in one of the Oyster Collection properties - 8A Grahamstown is a charming Bed and Breakfast away from the bustling town but yet very close to the university, shops and private schools. Loved sitting out on the verandah to the view of the monument in the distance, had breakfast outside with an indulgent Nespresso. Great spacious rooms with all the trimmings to make it luxurious with the bonus of having a good king sized bed for a good night's sleep. Special mention to Caroline, the manager, for her hospitality and warmth. Will be back again!

Room Tip: Great selection for mini bar and snacks so one doesn't have to go to the shops!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyrone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grahamstown hotels
1,1 km away
Graham Hotel
Graham Hotel
#2 of 4 in Grahamstown
122 reviews
26,1 km away
Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge
Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge
#1 of 4 in Grahamstown
374 reviews
0,7 km away
The Milner
The Milner
#1 of 43 in Grahamstown
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,1 km away
Browns at 137 High Street Grahamstown
1,9 km away
Oak Lodge
Oak Lodge
#12 of 43 in Grahamstown
40 reviews
0,6 km away
Jenny's Guest House
Jenny's Guest House
#3 of 43 in Grahamstown
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 8A Grahamstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 8A Grahamstown

Address: 8A St. Aidan's Ave, Grahamstown 6140, South Africa (Formerly 8A Saint Aidan's Luxury Guest House)
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Grahamstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Grahamstown
Price Range: R 1 262 - R 1 917 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 8A Grahamstown 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away near the end of a quiet, leafy cul-de-sac, 8A St.Aidans is the perfect retreat for Grahmstown's more discerning visitor. Conveniently located near the city centre, yet removed from the sound of the streets, 8A offers you the ideal space to unwind after a day of sightseeing or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your 8A Grahamstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing