We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
63
9
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
9
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barhome away from homenespresso machineguest housequiet surroundingsluxurious homerooms are spaciousfamily roomcomfy bedswimming poolplace to staycarolinesacguesthouseplushluxuryfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017

The guesthouse was lovelyand perfect for us as we were attending our son’s the waterpolo tournament. It is a very nice place to relax and has a lovely view of the city. We felt very welcomed by the host and will certainly stay there again the ne t time we are in Grahamstown.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 95siwam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Great breakfast & beautiful view.........enjoyed our stay remendously!!
Family room very comfortable. Home away from home. Definitely will be our first choice for our next stay. many thanks to all the staff who made our stay special.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 816lianew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We had such a wonderful stay at 8A. The decor was beautiful and we didn't want for anything. Caroline and the staff were so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I had a group of teenagers studying in the dining room down stairs and it was the perfect setting for our weekend! I highly recommend 8A.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JaneneB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Another great stay in one of the Oyster Collection properties - 8A Grahamstown is a charming Bed and Breakfast away from the bustling town but yet very close to the university, shops and private schools. Loved sitting out on the verandah to the view of the monument in the distance, had breakfast outside with an indulgent Nespresso. Great spacious rooms with all the trimmings to make it luxurious with the bonus of having a good king sized bed for a good night's sleep. Special mention to Caroline, the manager, for her hospitality and warmth. Will be back again!

Room Tip: Great selection for mini bar and snacks so one doesn't have to go to the shops!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyrone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Without a doubt one of my favourite Bed and Breakfasts I have stayed in, in South Africa. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff and general manager, our names were mentioned, our room was breath taking, spacious and attention to detail is uncompromised, modern and stylish. We felt as if we were royalty .The staff went out of their way, friendly and so informative, The restaurant was very flexible (appreciate this!).

One night in this calm and tranquil atmosphere, makes one feel like they have escaped the hustle and bustle of reality for a full weekend.

I would highly recommend 8A Grahamstown – and will definitely only be staying here for all my Grahamstown stay overs.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LucyB3188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews