We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 606)
Filter reviews
1 607 results
Traveller rating
1 409
150
30
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 409
150
30
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbush lodgeplunge poolwhite lionour honeymoongame reserveoverlooking the lakehot water bottlesland roverwhole experiencefantastic experiencethree nightsbush walkgarden routeelusive leopardoutdoor showerout of this worldsafari experience
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 1 607 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The Pumba Private game reserve certainly lives up to its five star status from the moment you arrive until you leave, the personal attention received is beyond reproach. The highlight of our stay being the game drives with our very enthusiastic & knowledgeable guide Neale with whom we spotted the big five.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEHotelGroup, Online Marketer at Pumba Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

We are certainly proud of our 5 star status and the personal touches. Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Fabulous location in the Eastern Cape, stayed in Bush Lodge, fantastic. Wonderful game and wildlife with knowledgeable and interesting rangers. Suite was the largest we had stayed in with great facilities. Great food, staff, activities for all. They have white lions and we saw them. Thrilling stay would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donaldson_robertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEHotelGroup, Online Marketer at Pumba Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

It is great to receive such fantastic feedback, thank you very much. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our suites, great food, our staff and our activities. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The lodges, staff, food and last but not least the animals made our honeymoon truly unforgettable and we hope someday to be able to come back!! A particular highlight was the night drive which I would thoroughly recommend to anyone visiting where we had a white lion pass right by our vehicle. A truly unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank christopherhQ4104LE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEHotelGroup, Online Marketer at Pumba Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you kindly for sharing your great experience at Pumba. It is fantastic that you enjoyed our high standards of hospitality and thank you for your recommendation. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

this reserve is probably the best on the Eastern Cape, fantastic for game views and service one not to be missed they DO have the big five you may have to go back to see something you missed the first time or just to try the other lodge both are excellent

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nigell862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEHotelGroup, Online Marketer at Pumba Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback. Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed in Pumba for 3 nights of our honeymoon and were so glad we did. The staff were excellent and especially our ranger "Stevie" who's personality and expertise made the game drives so much fun. It's clear that the people at Pumba are doing an brilliant job of protecting the animals in a sustainable way, keep up the good work and we hope to see even more animals on our next visit ;)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PadraigV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEHotelGroup, Online Marketer at Pumba Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you very much for the kind words. We are really proud of our reserve, our team and of course our wildlife. Safe Travels and we hope to invite you back soon. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews