We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jenny's Guest House(Grahamstown)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
8A Grahamstown(Grahamstown)
US$117
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bartholomew's Loft(Grahamstown)(Great Value!)
US$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$907
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 540)
Filter reviews
1 540 results
Traveller rating
1 345
148
30
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 345
148
30
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbush lodgeplunge poolwhite lionour honeymoongame reserveoverlooking the lakehot water bottlesland roverwhole experienceamazing experienceoutdoor showerout of this worldgarden routebush walkelusive leopardthree nightssafari experience
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 1 540 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Pity was raining so hard as it wasn't a pleasant experience. The food was really good though and our ranger did try his best but it just was raining to hard to see anything. We were lucky to see Nic he is a beautiful elephant

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lillianc248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEHotelGroup, Online Reviews at Pumba Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you kindly for sharing your experience at Pumba. Its great to hear that you enjoyed our really good food and got to spot Nic. Being a reserve that is dependant on natural elements like the weather it's not always a guarantee to see the wildlife, we hope that next time you return our rangers and the weather will have better luck! Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed here as part of our honeymoon. It is an amazing place! Our chalet was fabulous. Food was great. The highlight of the trip was our daily safari drives with our ranger Thomas. He is so knowledgeable and went out of his way to help spot the big 5...we saw all except the elusive leopard! We would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to spoil themselves while having a great adventure at the same time!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nicantss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEHotelGroup, Online Marketer at Pumba Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you kindly for sharing your great experience at Pumba. It is fantastic that you enjoyed our high standards of hospitality while relaxing on your honeymoon. Thank you for your recommendation. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Absolutely perfect, there was nothing I would change. Staff were exceptional, food was out of this world. Definitely the best holiday we have had. The rooms were luxurious, the restaurant amazing. Just fab.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neel10C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEHotelGroup, Online Marketer at Pumba Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

We love hearing about your 'fab' experience with us, so thank you for your review! Do come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This was a fantastic end to our trip with amazing staff, facilities and a beautiful reserve with plenty of wildlife. An amazing experience made very special by a great team. White lions were amazing as were the elephants, close up and VERY personal!! :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dermot M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEHotelGroup, Online Marketer at Pumba Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for your review and support. It is always great to hear back from our guests. We are so proud of our team. Connect with us on social media to stay in touch with those white lions and elephants ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We cannot recommend Pumba highly enough, 5* and more! The game drives were brilliant and we had the best ranger Dean. A lovely surprise to have a hot chocolate on the morning drive and G&T on the evening drive! The accomodation was amazing and so comfortable and the food was brilliant, almost too much food!! I cannot fault our stay here and will be recommending to everyone! Thank you for helping make our honeymoon so amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank whiteless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEHotelGroup, Online Marketer at Pumba Private Game Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for your review and choosing Pumba to be a part of your honeymoon. We are absolutely thrilled you enjoyed your time here with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back for an anniversary celebration!
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews