We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
57
33
3
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
33
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews only stayed one night stay there again home away from home rooms are spacious fantastic place suzanne rondavel cottage property accommodation cattle oaklands stopover cleanliness hosts nature cape
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Zalonda couldn't do enough for us while we were there. The beds were comfy and we had everything we needed. The little garden area was a lovely bonus as it was a lovely suntrap. The property was in a nice quiet location being only a ten minute stroll from Grahamstown

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccsw, Owner at A Stones Throw Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to give feed-back - I will certainly let Zoleka know you were singing her praises - glad you had a good visit and see you again soon - kindest regards Suzanne and Zoleka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We were in Grahamstown for our son's Rugby tour and stayed at A Stones Throw Accommodation. The setting was beautiful and tranquil - seven minutes from town. The facilities were superb and we had everything we needed. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barbarae850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccsw, Owner at A Stones Throw Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Barbara, thank you so much for taking the time to give us your lovely positive feed-back and we are thrilled you enjoyed our peace of paradise - safe and happy travels and glad the boys had such a great experience of their rugby tour in our sleep hollow. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

was not bad at all, only thing was that i did not understand is that it is a B&B if you google it but breakfast did not come included, otherwise i have nothing else to complain about. thanks guys have a fantastic place.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brad205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

The owner, Suzzane, was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and equipped will all the necessary amenities. Great stay for a second year in a row. Will definitely stay there again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janpotgieter2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Beautiful spot on the edge of Grahamstown with a stunning view. Suzanne and her staff are amazing, friendly hosts and make you feel right at home. They have a wealth of knowledge about the surrounding areas which they are glad to share.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 274andre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews