We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Stones Throw Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
Bartholomew's Loft(Grahamstown)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Mountain View Manor(Grahamstown)
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
US$116
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$871
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$805
US$687
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jenny's Guest House(Grahamstown)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
8A Grahamstown(Grahamstown)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
51
31
3
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
31
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinshort driveonly stayed one nightcomfortable stayself cateringhome away from homecape townsuzannerondavelaccommodationcattleoaklandsstopoverestablishmentcleanlinesschaletnature
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

At a quite emotional time of change and new towns and beginnings it was terrific to have such guidance and a peaceful place to stay. The long drive and bussle of the campus and town was a vast comparison to the lovely views and quiteness of the venue. A win-win

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janmenear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

On very short notice I walked into a very neat and clean apartment. Everything in place and in working order! This is the second time I have made use of this facility. I experienced the same on the first visit. On this trip I stayed over in 4 different apartments, and rate this one tops.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccsw, Owner at A Stones Throw Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your positive feed-back - we look forward to welcoming you again soon and compliments for the new year. Kind regards Suzanne and the team at A Stone's Throw and 30 on Oatlands Accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We always enjoy staying at A Stone’s Throw - the service is excellent, non-intrusive and the facilities are more than adequate! A great location for further exploration in the local area and further. Perhaps a playground for the little ones would be great.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lorrainek716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccsw, Owner at A Stones Throw Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your feed-back and so glad you were able to enjoy some time with your family for the special occasion of a wedding too, we look forward to seeing you again soon and compliments for 2018 - kind regards Suzanne, Thandi, Edith and the team at A Stone's Throw and 30 on Oatlands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We we're so happy with the fantastic Accomodation. It's in such a brilliant location and allows you to feel secluded but also not to far away from Grahamstown. Lovely rooms with stunning views and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jessicalL5255TU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccsw, Owner at A Stones Throw Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

So great to have positive feed-back and guests that love our "secret" spot on the hill, we look forward to welcoming you again soon and wish you many more safe and memorable journeys - all the best Suzanne, Thandi, Edith and the team at A Stone's Throw and 30 on Oatlands Accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Very nice...I am not sure that the website pictures do it justice!
Gardens beautiful with lots of birds and song. Beautiful view from the rondavel room.
Fresh approach to decor and I felt safe. Will be back for sure!
See the stars...

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ronelc264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccsw, Owner at A Stones Throw Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Wow!! Thanks for the lovely response and we will be delighted to have more wonderful guests just like you who appreciate our "country" living view and setting on the hill, wishing you many more wonderful and memorable journeys and we hope to see you in our hood soon. All the best for the new year and safe travels regards from Suzanne, Thandi, Edith and the team at A Stone's Throw and 30 on Oatlands Accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews