We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Stones Throw Accommodation
Nearby Hotels
Graham Hotel(Grahamstown)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
MyPond Hotel(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halyards Hotel(Port Alfred)
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kwandwe Private Game Reserve(Kwandwe Private Game Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
51
31
3
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
31
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabinshort driveonly stayed one nightcomfortable stayself cateringcape townsuzannerondavelaccommodationcattleoaklandsstopoverestablishmentcleanlinesschaletnaturedeck
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We we're so happy with the fantastic Accomodation. It's in such a brilliant location and allows you to feel secluded but also not to far away from Grahamstown. Lovely rooms with stunning views and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jessicalL5255TU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccsw, Owner at A Stones Throw Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

So great to have positive feed-back and guests that love our "secret" spot on the hill, we look forward to welcoming you again soon and wish you many more safe and memorable journeys - all the best Suzanne, Thandi, Edith and the team at A Stone's Throw and 30 on Oatlands Accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Very nice...I am not sure that the website pictures do it justice!
Gardens beautiful with lots of birds and song. Beautiful view from the rondavel room.
Fresh approach to decor and I felt safe. Will be back for sure!
See the stars...

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ronelc264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccsw, Owner at A Stones Throw Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Wow!! Thanks for the lovely response and we will be delighted to have more wonderful guests just like you who appreciate our "country" living view and setting on the hill, wishing you many more wonderful and memorable journeys and we hope to see you in our hood soon. All the best for the new year and safe travels regards from Suzanne, Thandi, Edith and the team at A Stone's Throw and 30 on Oatlands Accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

We arrived late on Sunday night and left early Monday morning so our experience at A Stones Throw was short and sweet. That said, the welcome was great and the accommodation very good. I would certainly return and would have no hesitation in recommending A Stone Throw to friends

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 439graemeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccsw, Owner at A Stones Throw Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you, Enkosi, Dankie for the positive feed-back and we love to welcome guests like you to our unique setting A Stone's Throw from the CBD. Wishing you many more awesome and memorable journeys and we hope to see you in the Eastern Cape again soon. All the best for a prosperous new year and safe travels, kind regards from Suzanne, Thandi, Edith and the team at A Stone's Throw and 30 on Oatlands Accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I enjoyed a hassel free stay. Nice and peaceful among nature away from the concrete jungle. The swimming pool with the old sneezewood fencing iwas apreciated as was the friendly service and hospitality. We enjoyed all the attractions of the town except for the old cemetry which is a total disgrace. From the rubish littering the outside to blankets and other junk covering broken railings etc not to mention cattle all over. Just go visit Robert Godlontons grave and see what surrounds it to see what I mean. We love visiting old graveyards, but sadly can hardly reccommend this one anymore.
Otherwise our 4 day tour of the battlefields and historical sites of the Eastern Cape was great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccsw, Owner at A Stones Throw Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

So pleased you were able to get on top of your research and historical visit to our City of Saints and the Grahamstown area - let's hope our national treasures get some of the care they deserve to preserve for the future. Wishing you many more interesting journeys in the future, kind regards and all the best for 2018 from Suzanne, Thandi, Edith and the team at A Stone's Throw and 30 on Oatlands accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Initially the place was fully booked but Suzanne very kindly contacted us when a room became available. Had a very pleasant stay and would go there again. The place is week furnished and situated in a quiet road.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccsw, Owner at A Stones Throw Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you as always Sue and Ivan for your positive outlook and also for the lovely suprise of the hamper that was a real treat - guests like you make it so rewarding to be in the tourism industry. Safe travels and see you in Grahamstown again soon. Kind regards Suzanne, Zoleka and the team at 30 on Oatlands and A Stone's Throw.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews