We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jenny's Guest House
Ranked #3 of 43 Grahamstown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband, daughter and myself spent 2 nights at Jenny's B&B and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our daughter loved her loft room, complete with little bathroom and balcony and my husband and I had a very comfortable double room with en -suite bathroom. We also had the use of a guest lounge and the swimming pool which was an added bonus. Our hosts Claire and Gavin were gracious and gave us many good tips about what to do in Grahamstown and surrounds. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The two Scotty dogs added to the ambience. Everything was very clean, tidy and there is a lot of attention to detail. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank pagalbraith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018

Please have a look at the hot water pressure in the showers. It is quite a mission to regulate the pressure, balancing hot and cold water. Once hot water is in the tap and you add the cold water, it seems that the pressure in the hot water disappears and you have just cold water.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 488hilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

We had a very enjoyable overnight stay at Jenny’s guest house on our way to the coast. Gavin welcomed us in when we arrived and made recommendations for dinner - the Rat and Parrot was great! Claire saw to it that we had a great breakfast in the morning. A brief but enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bateman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Thank you Jenny for your hospitality! The accommodation is very comfortable, everything is clean, the staff are friendly and the breakfast was great. When we are in the area again, we will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank karenD7720ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This guest house is located perfectly. The staff and service is exceptional and friendly and breakfast is great. Although the rooms are nice and clean, it has all the amenities necessary and at this rate.....who can complain.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GeneveveEloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grahamstown hotels
5,9 km away
A Stones Throw
A Stones Throw
#4 of 43 in Grahamstown
86 reviews
1,7 km away
Browns at 137 High Street Grahamstown
0,9 km away
The Milner
The Milner
#1 of 43 in Grahamstown
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,6 km away
8A Grahamstown
8A Grahamstown
#2 of 43 in Grahamstown
71 reviews
1,1 km away
A White House Guest House
A White House Guest House
#5 of 43 in Grahamstown
64 reviews
2,2 km away
Oak Lodge
Oak Lodge
#12 of 43 in Grahamstown
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jenny's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jenny's Guest House

Address: 9 Dulverton Road | Somerset Heights, Grahamstown 6139, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Grahamstown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Grahamstown
Price Range: R 828 - R 979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jenny's Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star, modern double-storey face-brick guesthouse is situated in the heart of Settler Country. It is perfect for a tranquil stay as there is a picturesque garden and sparkling swimming pool. Off street parking is available behind an electric fence. Tastefully furnished bedrooms all with TV, M-Net, fans, heaters, hairdryers, clock/radio alarms and tea/coffee making facilities. Hearty, delicious breakfasts are served. Sparkling swimming pool in picturesque garden. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing