We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
32
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2021

One of the best stays I have had. The unit did not disappoint at all. From scented candles to loadshedding preparation it's really thoughtful gestures. The service is speedy and on point. I highly recommend Mimosa Guesthouse.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tjuliatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2019

Oh what a beautiful house, beautiful ambience and friendly host. Even my kids were complimentary of the furniture pieces. It’s literally a home away from home. Keep it up Memre, you’re on it my dear. Excellent!!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Khanyisa419
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2019

We had a wonderful weekend at Mimosa. The decor is just gorgeous. Beautiful crisp white linen, great shower and very comfortable beds. Memre is a wonderful host and we felt so at home. Thank you. We will be back. Hopefully soon!
Tracy Boon

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

Perfect spot to stay while visiting my daughter at DSG. Mimosa is not only beautifully and luxuriously decorated, but is also thoughtfully kitted out with everything you could possibly want or need, making for an exceptionally comfortable stay. We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sue1Andrew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memre V, Owner at Mimosa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Thank you Sue. We loved having you!! We look forward to many years of visits when you are in Grahamstown!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2019

Mimosa is the best self catering unit I've ever used. Memre has thought of every little detail. The place is cosy and spotless. Whatever you need, she has thought of it. She has put a lot of love in how the place is furnished. The fresh flowers are the cherry on top. The quality of the hand/bath products, amazing. Thank you so much Memre

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travel26330040854
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memre V, Owner at Mimosa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I truly appreciate it when guests see the love I've put into my business. Please come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews