We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
32
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2019

We had a wonderful weekend at Mimosa. The decor is just gorgeous. Beautiful crisp white linen, great shower and very comfortable beds. Memre is a wonderful host and we felt so at home. Thank you. We will be back. Hopefully soon!
Tracy Boon

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2019 via mobile

Perfect spot to stay while visiting my daughter at DSG. Mimosa is not only beautifully and luxuriously decorated, but is also thoughtfully kitted out with everything you could possibly want or need, making for an exceptionally comfortable stay. We will be back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sue1Andrew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memre V, Owner at Mimosa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2019

Thank you Sue. We loved having you!! We look forward to many years of visits when you are in Grahamstown!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2019

Mimosa is the best self catering unit I've ever used. Memre has thought of every little detail. The place is cosy and spotless. Whatever you need, she has thought of it. She has put a lot of love in how the place is furnished. The fresh flowers are the cherry on top. The quality of the hand/bath products, amazing. Thank you so much Memre

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travel26330040854
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memre V, Owner at Mimosa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I truly appreciate it when guests see the love I've put into my business. Please come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

Breath taking accommodation. Memre thought of every detail. I will recommend Mimosa to all my family and friends visiting Grahamstown. Thank you so much Memre, we had a wonderful stay. My husband was actually amazed on how much thought you've put into this beautiful cosy place. It is not always when you get somewhere and realise they offer the same coffee and sweetner you use at home, that was just halleluah for us.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lucky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memre V, Owner at Mimosa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2019

Hi Lucky, thank you so much! We felt so special being part of your daughter's matric dance! She looked absolutely beautiful!! Thank you for the recommendation! We love having guests like you at Mimosa that appreciate the small things we've done to make it a remarkable stay. Please come visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2019 via mobile

Impeccably clean and well decorated accommodation. Good security and lovely garden setting. Lovely big bed. Thoughtful touches throughout and delicious rusks to enjoy. Won’t hesitate to stay there again. Can’t recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank MikeF4044
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memre V, Owner at Mimosa Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2019

Thank you Mike! We loved having you and your family! Glad you enjoyed the homemade rusks. Please come visit again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews