We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chappys Cushion Game Lodge & Wellness Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$1 075
US$1 007
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graham Hotel(Grahamstown)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$1 047
US$1 015
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$63
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MyPond Hotel(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$46
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halyards Hotel(Port Alfred)
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
9
1
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
1
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

The rooms are sufficient and spacious however, the service that we received was abysmal!

The breakfast, an additional expense, was very mediocre, not all the guests received food and the muesli was past it's 'sell by' date.

Inadequate provisions were made for a booking of 8 people.
Not the most enjoyable experience.

The place has exponential potential but really lacks managerial oversight.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chelsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Family trip they have horse wild life nature ,,fresh garden food ,,,super cool pool excellent size amazing views ..humble staff ..fresh air ..would highly recommend take the family for short or long break ...

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank desfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We spent a week at Chappys Cushion during December and had an absolutely fabulous time. The lodge is modern with huge private bedrooms each with its own sliding door which leads onto the patio overlooking a gigantic sparkling swimming pool.

There is amble family entertain which includes an obstacle course for the family (great fun), target shooting (both pellet gun and bow an arrow), tennis court and wild animal viewing. The fully stocked bar was a great place to end the day off at, with an alcoholic beverage.

The lodge has a picturesque view and evenings outside gazing at the stars in absolute silence we will cherish. Amble outside seating to enjoy this view and the walking trails were a bonus. The staff are friendly and ready to assist. Definitely returning soon.

Fabian & Carol

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and comfortable
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fabian12m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

I had the best 10 days of my life at Chappy's Cushion! From the large comfortable room to the well cooked meals, the place really lives up to expectation. The owner and his staff are very friendly and welcoming and the place has that warm and homey yet adventourous vibe to it! I miss Ginger, the dog.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LizekaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Chappy's Cushion has always been the "IT" place for me, whether it be with friends, alone or with my partner. I have been there on numerous occasions and always get more than expected. They offer great service, the staff are very friendly and cater to individual needs of the guest The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The environment has a calming effect and the scenery is blissful. I remember my last trip there was a few months ago, I was about 4 months pregnant and thought Id take my fiance there for his 30th birthday and just spend some quality time away from the city and all the buzz and hype. Upon our arrival we were taken to beautiful suite with rose petals on the bed, a bunch of roses and some champagne, they also went the extra mile to bake a cake for us :-). Well done to the Owner, Gary for the great experience. Hilda Odora

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank hildaodora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews