We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
17
17
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
17
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off street parking arts festival restaurant downstairs great location clean rooms place to stay rhodes university theodore nicky school accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We were extremely well looked after. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the food. The central location made it very easy for us to get around on foot. Our only criticism would be that the room we stayed in was very small and rather cramped.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank susanpC4086IG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Looking for somewhere to eat? Try Browns' in High Street. Delicious food, warm cosy fire on cold nights and a waitress named Kirsten who is not your average waitress!
Fast becoming our favorite place to dine

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank djr361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great overnight stay. The inside is very cosy and you feel at home the moment you walk into the front door. Checking out early in the morning was tricky though. We had to drop the keys through a flap in the door, but it didn't take us long to figure it out. We were notified beforehand and we had some sort of idea where to drop the keys. The room was really nice and is layed out very comfortably.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank HumanM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

My son stayed with the Browns for a night of comfort and He really loved the place. I will certainly recommend it to other parents whose children school or attends Rhodes University. Great place at the entrance of the University. Thank you so much. We will certainly come and stay over when visiting Grahamstown.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank molokom846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We throughly enjoyed our overnight stay . The rooms were comfortable , Off street parking was provided , this is a bonus in Grahamstown . Very friendly , welcoming and efficient staff . Really felt at home and we will stay here again

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adamschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews