We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and comfortable”
Review of Hill Street Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grahamstown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hill Street Manor
Ranked #23 of 43 Grahamstown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

A super guest house with everything needed to make your stay comfortable. Lovely beds and warm rooms. A good breakfast with lots of thought given to what a traveller would need - the stairs are a bit of a challenge so ask for a room on the ground floor

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 365giannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2016

This is my 4th time here and service was excellent as usual. Very friendly staff who went out of their way to make to that me and my daughters were comfortable. Their breakfast was delicious with a wide variety for a guesthouse. They also allowed us to stay way beyond the normal check out time.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillstreet M, General Manager at Hill Street Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you for your continued support and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I stay in many B&Bs/guest houses and this is definitely one of the better ones. The rooms are huge and very comfortable, the staff are friendly and helpful, the breakfast is great and I loved the coffee machine in my room. All round a superior experience.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank IanDogless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillstreet M, Manager at Hill Street Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Thank you for the positive feed back. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

From the 21st to the 23rd of February 2014 . This was my second stay at the boutique hotel . Once again the service provided by Gail , the manager , was exceptional . The accommodation was superb with very comfortable bedding , pillows and luxurious towels . The breakfast was more than adequate with great variety and freshness . Without doubt i can highly recommend this establishment , it ranks far above all other similar venues in Grahamstown .

Room Tip: We stayed in the room behind reception . So spacious with all the lovely homelike extras .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffrey k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillstreet M, Public Relations Manager at Hill Street Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your continuous support. We enjoyed having you and we hope that you will come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here for four nights visiting friends at Rhodes. Rooms were clean and luxurious. Staff friendly and courteous and fantastic location.
Would recommended this bed and breakfast to anyone visiting grahamstown.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillstreet M, General Manager at Hill Street Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. When you are in the area come and pop in we look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grahamstown hotels
0,5 km away
Browns at 137 High Street Grahamstown
14,3 km away
Pumba Private Game Reserve
Pumba Private Game Reserve
#1 of 33 in Grahamstown
1 411 reviews
26,7 km away
Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge
Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge
#1 of 4 in Grahamstown
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4,2 km away
A Stones Throw
A Stones Throw
#4 of 43 in Grahamstown
87 reviews
1,2 km away
St. Aidans Guest Cottage
St. Aidans Guest Cottage
#9 of 43 in Grahamstown
31 reviews
3,1 km away
Mountain View Manor
Mountain View Manor
#16 of 43 in Grahamstown
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill Street Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill Street Manor

Address: 49 Hill Street | Grahamstown, Grahamstown 6139, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Grahamstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Grahamstown
Price Range: R 1 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hill Street Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hill Street Manor is an elegant and sophisticated guest house for both business travelers and holiday makers,offering all the luxuries one would need.Hill Street Manor offers 9 spacious en-suite rooms, each containing the comforts of A/C, wall heater, fan, desk, plasma TV with hotel-boutique DSTV, electronic safe, mini-bar fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, off- street parking and wireless internet. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing