We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Татьяна Г
Moscow, Russia

One of the best hotel in south Africa.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 May 2021
We traveled with friends around south Africa and Seven fountains farm was one of the best hotel which we visit in south Africa!
Owners of hotel are very friendly and hospitaliti. They made our visit in this place amazing!!!
Breakfast was also wonderful.
The hotel is very cozy. It also has a grill on which we barbecue meat. That evening in the hotel was just unforgettable.
I do recomend Seven fountains farm for all traveles of south Africa.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Room 8
Booking.com
R 1 450
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 450
  • eDreams
    R 1 450
22.2 km from Seven Fountains Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room view
Booking.com
R 1 668
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 628
  • Lol.travel
22.4 km from Seven Fountains Farm
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
R 1 590
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 590
  • Vio.com
21.9 km from Seven Fountains Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 1 095
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 968
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 095
24.6 km from Seven Fountains Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Mandela Room
Booking.com
R 1 225
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 225
  • eDreams
23.7 km from Seven Fountains Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Seating area
Booking.com
R 900
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 900
17.4 km from Seven Fountains Farm
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
R 10 136
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 11 309
  • Algotels
    R 9 424
  • Priceline
8.4 km from Seven Fountains Farm
Free parking
Breakfast included
Booking.com
R 21 850
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 21 850
  • eDreams
    R 21 850
5.4 km from Seven Fountains Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
30 on Oatlands Room 2
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 357
  • Priceline
22.8 km from Seven Fountains Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 965
  • Hotels.com
22.8 km from Seven Fountains Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Grahamstown
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
27
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
3
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2020 via mobile

We have spent 6 nights at Seven Fountains Farm.
Very quiet and welcoming atmosphere.
We stayed in the self catering house accommodating up to 6 people, lots of space and comfortable. Old building originally dated from 1717 renovated recently with taste.
The chef cooks nice breakfast and delicious dinners. The staff treats you as a vip.
Nice common areas in the nature- pool, bird viewing deck, hammocks, boma and path around the property.
Really a great stay !!
Easy to drive to Addo elephant park, Kenton on sea, Grahamstown and Port Alfred.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sud_Dubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2020

We spent only one night unfortunately, but it was memorable. Beautiful, comfy, well thought out and warm rooms. Delicious food. A friendly welcome. Gorgeous surroundings. It is the type of place you want to return to. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank SoTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2020 via mobile

Where do I start, the hospitality was amazing! This place is a gem, pity it’s “hidden” away. Not even 5 minutes away from game farms and the chef is absolutely amazing at her job! We felt like VIP guests the whole time we were there. Nothing was ever a problem.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 433irac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2020 via mobile

What a gem! Farmstay with a gourmet restaurant. Win win in my book. Great for some r&r. Wonderful vibe throughout the premisses. We (7 people) stayed in different 'units'. The chef is amazing and so was the warm welcome. It's a slice of paradise.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Narda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

Must go to place! My family and I spent Christmas and New Year at The Seven Fountains Farm (SFF). The location is ideal; about an hour’s drive from Port Elizabeth, 25 min to Grahamstown and 45 min to Kenton on Sea. Within 10 – 15 min drive you can join great game drives (Lalibella 5 min drive; Pumba game reserve 15 min drive). Also, if you drive on the gravel road next to SFF you can see the animals behind the fences. We spotted 4 out of 5 Big Five next to SFF!

SFF has been properly restored in the past few years and the new owners improved over the last 12 months the facilities even more! The houses are very nice furnished, including WIFI. Everywhere you can sit outside and watch the surroundings. SFF has a very cozy Boma, a huge watch out tower, a small swimming pool and a nice garden / bush behind the SFF where you can spot birds and smalls animals. In the main building you will find the restaurant and Nandipha (the Chef) and Daan (the Manager) serve great breakfasts and dinners. You will enjoy the food and the wine!

SFF is a very nice place to explore the Eastern Cape from here. The game reserves are great (Lalibella, Pumba and Sibuya are must go places!). Also spending time at the beach in Kenton on Sea is great. Daan can help you in organizing / booking the trips. And if you like to relax, there is sufficient possibilities around the swimming pool, Boma or next to your house.

Enjoy your stay at the SFF!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank rainers964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews