We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Milner
Nearby Hotels
8A Grahamstown(Grahamstown)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Stones Throw Accommodation(Grahamstown)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cock House(Grahamstown)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graham Hotel(Grahamstown)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
11 Worcester on Durban(Grahamstown)(Great Value!)
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jenny's Guest House(Grahamstown)(Great Value!)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$872
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
45
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barbusiness or pleasureabsolutely everythingplace to stayluxury accommodationguest house isrooms are spaciousattention to detaillindaloungeguesthousefurnishingsschoolsa
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

a very neat "old colonial" feel. great gardens with lots of trees. the rooms are a treat with high ceilings and the bathroom was bigger than most hotel rooms. the staff were friendly and eager to help. spent 2 nights and wish I could have been there longer. will definitely stay there again on my next visit .

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z2119ZNgaryt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

What a beautiful guest house this is. The interior design is exquisite sophisticated Africa and would grace the pages of Interiors magazine perfectly. The layout of the house and rooms are perfect with everything thought out and nothing missing. The breakfast was delicious and staff polite, helpful and very welcoming. I look forward to trying another residence from this stable - perhaps in Kenton next time we are in SA. Sadly Grahamstown is not the place it was 30 years ago but if you have reason to visit this region, do stay at The Milner - it was a delight.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rosemarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

There are ONLY two places to stay in Grahamstown: 8A and Milner. Summed up - generous. Generous rooms, beds, lounges, an honesty bar with snacks, and top-class staff. Only here will you meet others, or be on your own if you prefer. Everything you need is catered for - request a birthday cake, a special brunch, a cosy fire, a cooked supper. These are two splendid guesthouses.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adeline6s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The guest house is nicely decorated and the freely available wifi made my stay much easier.

Most credit goes to Linda the Manager. She is so warm and sincerely friendly. As my son has another four years at SAC. I have found us a home away from home.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thembekas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Loved my stay at The Milner! Linda and her team took wonderful care of me. My room was beautifully decorated, spacious and very clean. Tasty breakfast menu with a variety of choices. Thank you for going out of your way to make my stay at the Milner so special.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Charm_Hele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews