We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
62
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gardens are beautiful honesty bar business or pleasure close to st andrews place to stay nespresso machine absolutely everything luxury accommodation breakfast was delicious guest house a lovely stay home from home rooms are spacious attention to detail linda lounge guesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2017

What a beautiful guest house this is. The interior design is exquisite sophisticated Africa and would grace the pages of Interiors magazine perfectly. The layout of the house and rooms are perfect with everything thought out and nothing missing. The breakfast was delicious and staff polite, helpful and very welcoming. I look forward to trying another residence from this stable - perhaps in Kenton next time we are in SA. Sadly Grahamstown is not the place it was 30 years ago but if you have reason to visit this region, do stay at The Milner - it was a delight.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rosemarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

There are ONLY two places to stay in Grahamstown: 8A and Milner. Summed up - generous. Generous rooms, beds, lounges, an honesty bar with snacks, and top-class staff. Only here will you meet others, or be on your own if you prefer. Everything you need is catered for - request a birthday cake, a special brunch, a cosy fire, a cooked supper. These are two splendid guesthouses.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adeline6s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The guest house is nicely decorated and the freely available wifi made my stay much easier.

Most credit goes to Linda the Manager. She is so warm and sincerely friendly. As my son has another four years at SAC. I have found us a home away from home.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thembekas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Loved my stay at The Milner! Linda and her team took wonderful care of me. My room was beautifully decorated, spacious and very clean. Tasty breakfast menu with a variety of choices. Thank you for going out of your way to make my stay at the Milner so special.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Charm_Hele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I had a very nice weekend visiting my son at school. The pool is great for a hot weekend, and there are lots of areas for relaxing.
Very nice breakfast and the kids loved the honesty bar goodies.
Staff need to keep the ice bucket filled

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SusieG99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews