We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot”
Review of The Milner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Milner
Ranked #1 of 43 Grahamstown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I had a very nice weekend visiting my son at school. The pool is great for a hot weekend, and there are lots of areas for relaxing.
Very nice breakfast and the kids loved the honesty bar goodies.
Staff need to keep the ice bucket filled

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SusieG99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2017

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful guesthouse. We were very impressed with the high standard of accommodation and service. The interior was a feast to the eyes with the lovely high ceilings, high end finishes as well as the extra bonus of having a Nespresso machine in our room. A lot of thought and effort has gone into the design and decor of The Milner and we can recommend it highly. I have a feather allergy and they very kindly replaced the duvet and pillows with hypoallergenic inners.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kezia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Milner is one of the nicest places to stay in Grahamstown. The service by the ladies is above excellent and we will continue to stay there whenever we visit Grahamstown. Wish you all the best all the time

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank inatin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We spent a night in this lovely B&B. The rooms are very comfortable, extra large king size beds. Breakfast was good with all the trimmings. It’s been tastefully decorated with lots of bric brac. Staff were friendly. Highly recommend

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We were visiting Grahamstown for a friends birthday party and stayed in this delightful guesthouse for the weekend. Situated in a great location right by the schools and close to the centre of town this pretty Victorian house has been beautiful converted, the rooms are very comfortable and the interior styling both classic and stylish. The breakfast and service were also excellent.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PassionforAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grahamstown hotels
0,8 km away
Graham Hotel
Graham Hotel
#2 of 4 in Grahamstown
122 reviews
26,7 km away
Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge
Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge
#1 of 4 in Grahamstown
374 reviews
0,7 km away
8A Grahamstown
8A Grahamstown
#2 of 43 in Grahamstown
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,9 km away
Jenny's Guest House
Jenny's Guest House
#3 of 43 in Grahamstown
68 reviews
0,8 km away
Browns at 137 High Street Grahamstown
5 km away
A Stones Throw
A Stones Throw
#4 of 43 in Grahamstown
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Milner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Milner

Address: 12 Milner Rd, Grahamstown 6139, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Grahamstown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Grahamstown
Price Range: R 1 459 - R 1 587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Milner 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Milner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing