We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
58
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gardens are beautiful honesty bar business or pleasure spacious rooms place to stay close to st andrews nespresso machine absolutely everything luxury accommodation breakfast was delicious guest house is a lovely stay home from home attention to detail linda lounge guesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the newly built guest house last weekend with our family. Louise has once again exceeded every expectation- her sense of style is amazing - spacious rooms with every luxury carefully thought out - well done Louise - you can be so proud of your new addition - Linda and the other staff are always a delight to deal with - thanks - Wendy and James CROWTHER

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank R7988MZwendyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Absolutely everything about our stay at The Milner was superb. From the moment we arrived and were welcomed so graciously by Linda, to a log Fire and very well stocked honesty bar, a truly beautiful bedroom and bathroom.
My only concern is that when we next want to stay in Grahamstown , The Milner will be full!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CatrionaK46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

The recently opened The Milner is a welcome addition to Grahamstown's top-end hospitality offering. Excellent and discreet service, great breakfast, very comfortable accommodation. Off-street parking and very handy, well stocked honesty bar too.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrussell495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Absolutely beautifully furnished. Wonderful attention to detail. Home from home. The best accommodation by far in Grahamstown, especially if u want a lovely environment to spend time with your boarding school children.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank flyingflower2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Luxurious and oh so stylish accommodation that can hold its own anywhere in the world. What a pleasure our experience was from start to finish. Didn't want to leave. Beautiful surroundings with amazing attention to detail. Incredibly comfortable and so welcoming. Absolutely stunning!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LesleyS1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews