We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
47
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
7
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2021

What an amazing bush break, it was just what we needed!
Thank you to Jo and Sean - you made us feel so comfortable.

The accommodation was perfect, along with a game drive with Sean. His knowledge of the bush and animals is outstanding. We both have never experienced something quite like it. We have learnt so much.

Our stay was nothing short of perfect

Thank you again! We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HD26Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2021

Fort Governors is an absolute breakaway. We had the most wonderful quiet weekend in the bush and feel completely relaxed even though it was only two nights. Jo and Sean are wonderful hosts and have created a very warm and welcoming space where even the game feel free to show up for your morning coffee on the deck. We would highly recommend the game drive and the bush walk. There is so much to see on the farm! We will most definitely be back for more. Thank you!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Reinhardschmidtsa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2021

Fort Governors Estate will definitely see me again.
Nothing short from perfect bush break, clean classy and modern touch in the bush. I wish we could stay longer...
Jo & Sean went out of the way to make my stay perfect, they a such lovely people.
a BIG thank you to the team at Fort Governors Estate.

Room tip: Nothing Needed, JO take care of everything.
Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FariCSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2021

We had a perfect 3 night stay to get away from the madness at the end of 2020. Stunning facilities. Accommodating staff. Fun 4x4-ing. Tranquility of note. Loved every minute and can certainly recommend a visit for locals and internationals!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegAndDave2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2021

We rented stoneyvale for a family holiday. What a beautiful venue. Accommodation was lovely and the location..couldn't ask for anything better. Sean took us on a game drive..by far the best one we have been on!! Will definitely go back.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Schrimp703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews