We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick stop in Grahamstown”
Review of Graham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Graham Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grahamstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We just stopped in Grahamstown for the evening to break our trip and found the hotel. It’s in a very good location right in the middle of High Street which has restaurants, cafes and fast food outlets all around. Not a bad place to be for a short stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2017

Graham Hotel is perfect for visiting the Grahamstown area. It is convenient placed and is good value for money. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are fantastic so you can do your touring on a very full stomach.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MALCOLM187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I will definitely recommend to friends and family











Definitely will recommend to friends and family warm friendly service, I checked in late in the evening at about 10pm and the book in was smooth and friendly , when we inquired about a meal we where recommended to the in house restaurant and that too was top class Thank you the Graham for a exceptional overnight stay



  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 751ge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I recently stayed at The Graham Hotel on a business trip for a few days which also happened to be over a weekend. Overall, I had the best nights' sleep in a seriously comfy bed, had great experiences with the staff, thought the location was extremely central and useful, and enjoyed my stay.

I was very impressed by a great level of service from staff - we didn't have water coming out of the taps on the second day of the trip (this is an ongoing issue in the province and town which I was already aware of, so not the fault of the hotel) but reception called early to inform everyone and offered to send up buckets of warm water from a nearby source (which they did, quite quickly). There were also filled kettles and water jugs in the room when we arrived, which we later realized is to account for any water issues during the stay, so that there was at least some stored water on hand for teeth-brushing and things like that.

There were some noise issues over the weekend due to a function downstairs (a student's 21st, so noise not too surprising) and members of my crew did complain about lots of noise on the street side of the hotel over the weekend part of our stay. I was on the other side so didn't experience any of this. The staff also quickly and kindly moved my associates to different rooms as they asked.

Would definitely return, as it is one of the nicer places to stay in town if you're looking for simple and affordable accommodation and you need something within walking distance to restaurants, shops and the University.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexasedge66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We were well catered for on our recent video shoot in Grahamstown. The Graham Hotel is a very aesthetically pleasing hotel with it's African bush decor and staff who were super friendly and helpful. Only thing to be improved on is the WiFi accessibility and strength in the rooms. Beside that, it was a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grahamstown hotels
26,4 km away
Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge
Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge
#1 of 4 in Grahamstown
374 reviews
0,8 km away
Oak Lodge
Oak Lodge
#12 of 43 in Grahamstown
40 reviews
0,8 km away
The Milner
The Milner
#1 of 43 in Grahamstown
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,1 km away
8A Grahamstown
8A Grahamstown
#2 of 43 in Grahamstown
71 reviews
14 km away
Pumba Private Game Reserve
Pumba Private Game Reserve
#1 of 33 in Grahamstown
1 410 reviews
4,5 km away
A Stones Throw
A Stones Throw
#4 of 43 in Grahamstown
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graham Hotel

Address: 123 High Street, Grahamstown 6139, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Grahamstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Grahamstown
Price Range: R 1 334 - R 1 428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Graham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Graham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing