We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights of luxury”
Review of Cornerstone Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cornerstone Manor
Ranked #7 of 43 Grahamstown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 March 2017

I was looked after beautifully by Barbara and her team. A gorgeous bedroom overlooking a beautiful garden and pool. Breakfast was amazing and I enjoyed every moment of my stay. I will most certainly recommend Cornerstone Manor to anybody.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alisont123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbiCow, Owner at Cornerstone Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you Alison
We loved having you and your gorgeous daughter stay with us - and look forward to seeing you again- travel safe Xx Barbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed at Cornerstone Manor for 4 nights for a school cricket tour. It is very well located near the schools and restaurants.The room was perfect- spacious, new with lovely white Egyptian cotton linen and a huge comfy bed. The breakfasts were really delicious ,fresh fruit salad with yougart and a hot breakfast. The hosts were very gracious and welcoming and they went out of their way to assist us when we needed something collected in PE . The garden is beautiful, full of roses , it really gives a wonderful romantic feel to the setting . I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B and B

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbiCow, Owner at Cornerstone Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thanks for the lovely comments Dianne - we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Grahamstown and hope to see you another time at Cornerstone Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Had a wonderful stay with gracious hosts. Rooms where beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. It's situated perfectly so you are able to walk to most places if you want to. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carynnew2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbiCow, Owner at Cornerstone Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you so much - we look forward to having you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I only stayed one night. Cornerstone was lovely, clean, beautifully decorated and so worth it!
Bed very comfy, attention to detail brilliant, fantastic shower. Staff brilliant, very good breakfast too
The rose garden is well worth a wander around. safe secure parking and within walking distance to the schools and shops

Will be back

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbiCow, Owner at Cornerstone Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you for the lovely compliments- we look forward to meeting you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Cornerstone is a beautifully appointed B and B which ticked all the boxes for me! Lovely comfortable bedrooms, a beautiful garden and delicious breakfasts were topped off by an ever so gracious, welcoming and generous hostess!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank camillak593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbiCow, Owner at Cornerstone Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thanks Camilla - it was lovely meeting you. I hope Finn is coping well - we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grahamstown hotels
13,9 km away
Pumba Private Game Reserve
Pumba Private Game Reserve
#1 of 33 in Grahamstown
1 407 reviews
26,3 km away
Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge
Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge
#1 of 4 in Grahamstown
373 reviews
5,4 km away
A Stones Throw
A Stones Throw
#4 of 43 in Grahamstown
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
St. Aidans Guest Cottage
St. Aidans Guest Cottage
#9 of 43 in Grahamstown
31 reviews
3,1 km away
Mountain View Manor
Mountain View Manor
#16 of 43 in Grahamstown
19 reviews
0,2 km away
8A Grahamstown
8A Grahamstown
#2 of 43 in Grahamstown
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstone Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Manor

Address: 1 Constitution Street, Grahamstown 6139, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Grahamstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Grahamstown
Price Range: R 1 003 - R 1 342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornerstone Manor is a beautiful historic home which has been recently renovated, to offer comfort and convenience in the heart of Grahamstown. Located close to St Andrew's College and DSG as well as Rhodes University and restaurants and shopping centres, we are ideally situated. The rooms offer DSTV, aircon, king size or single beds, en-suite bathrooms with walk in shower and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cornerstone Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing