We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cornerstone Manor
Nearby Hotels
Graham Hotel(Grahamstown)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MyPond Hotel(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halyards Hotel(Port Alfred)
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$79
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kwandwe Private Game Reserve(Kwandwe Private Game Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
15
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed at Cornerstone Manor for 4 nights for a school cricket tour. It is very well located near the schools and restaurants.The room was perfect- spacious, new with lovely white Egyptian cotton linen and a huge comfy bed. The breakfasts were really delicious ,fresh fruit salad with yougart and a hot breakfast. The hosts were very gracious and welcoming and they went out of their way to assist us when we needed something collected in PE . The garden is beautiful, full of roses , it really gives a wonderful romantic feel to the setting . I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B and B

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbiCow, Owner at Cornerstone Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thanks for the lovely comments Dianne - we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Grahamstown and hope to see you another time at Cornerstone Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Had a wonderful stay with gracious hosts. Rooms where beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. It's situated perfectly so you are able to walk to most places if you want to. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carynnew2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbiCow, Owner at Cornerstone Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you so much - we look forward to having you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I only stayed one night. Cornerstone was lovely, clean, beautifully decorated and so worth it!
Bed very comfy, attention to detail brilliant, fantastic shower. Staff brilliant, very good breakfast too
The rose garden is well worth a wander around. safe secure parking and within walking distance to the schools and shops

Will be back

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbiCow, Owner at Cornerstone Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you for the lovely compliments- we look forward to meeting you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Cornerstone is a beautifully appointed B and B which ticked all the boxes for me! Lovely comfortable bedrooms, a beautiful garden and delicious breakfasts were topped off by an ever so gracious, welcoming and generous hostess!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank camillak593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbiCow, Owner at Cornerstone Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thanks Camilla - it was lovely meeting you. I hope Finn is coping well - we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Have stayed twice and loved both times.
Simple yet elegant decor, wonderfully welcome and relaxed. Comfortable bed, GREAT breakfast. Beautiful rose garden. Quiet and chilled but very convenient for all the schools and university.
Will definitely come back!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Katylockhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbiCow, Owner at Cornerstone Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Thank you Katy - loved having Simon and yourself to stay with us. Thank you for the lovely compliments- here's hoping we will see you again at Cornerstone Manor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews