We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
20
11
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
11
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I stayed for a full 3 months. what a wonderful stay. The place is very nice, the food is great and most of all the staff is very friendly and provides you with a great service. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuatroM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devereuxlodge, Manager at Devereux Lodge & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Good Day
Thank you for the review ,We really appreciate that you had a good time staying at Devereux Lodge& Villas we really enjoyed having you with us .We looking forward to see you during your next visit.
Kindly Regards
Devereux Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Stayed there on business, excellent place. Check in was efficient, place is well located in good area, easy accessible. The rooms were seriously awesome, nice and big and we stayed at the pool area, nice and tranquil.
the only negative was that my room had no hot water for some reason. the choice on the food ordering was also good and breakfast was also nice.
I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to all.
Staff members were so helpful and efficient, especially the guy who helped us check in and brought our food, sorry cannot remember his name but awesome service

Room Tip: Stay by the pool area at the guesthouse
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devereuxlodge, Manager at Devereux Lodge & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear guest.
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We do apologize for the lack of hot water, only to discover that there was a problem with the geyser, which we managed to repair immediately.

We do appreciate that you still found the room beautiful, big and tranquil, and "seriously awesome". Thank you.

Please accept our sincere apology.
Kind regards
Devereux Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

The place is very nice, clean, calm, food always satisfactory to the customers needs and requests, staff go extra mile to ensure that everything is attended to as soon as possible, is been nearly i have been staying there, and so far it feels like home. ohhh and the pool, 3 minutes walk to the mall, few minutes drive to the beach, definetely will recommend this 4 star rated Devereux Lodge for your pleasant stay in East London

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jmjoseph7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devereuxlodge, Manager at Devereux Lodge & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Guest, Thankyou so much for your review , we are very pleased to hear that are enjoying your stay at Devereux Lodge &villas, our stuff members are very happy for you good comments and we looking forward to be much of help during your stay at Devereux Lodge&villas.
kindly Regards
Devereux Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The place is very nice, rooms are clean and very convenience to transportation, closer to the shops (Mall). The working staff is super good, always be there if you need help instantly. I would definitely stay here for years if my finances are well :)

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DumisaniM33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devereuxlodge, Manager at Devereux Lodge & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thankyou so much for your review , we are very pleased to hear that are enjoying your stay at Devereux Lodge &villas, our stuff members are very happy for you good comments and we looking forward to be much of help during your stay at Devereux Lodge&villas.
kindly Regards
Devereux Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Devereux lodge makes everything to make you feel at home and the staff is very friendly.

The rooms are very comfortable, breakfast is very good and the pool helps for the warm days !!!

The neighborhood is very calm, with good restaurants at a waking distance (including #1 on trip advisor for East London)

I would definitely recommend this place

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank qbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devereuxlodge, Manager at Devereux Lodge & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for your great review! We are so pleased that you took the time to enjoy Devereux Lodge and we looking forward to see you on your next visit
Thanks
Devereux Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews