We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/16
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/16
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$59
US$56
View deal
SAVE US$3
Free cancellation until 21/05/16
Reserve now, pay at stay
CheapTicketsUS$57
TravelocityUS$57
StayForLongUS$59
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
156
58
8
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
156
58
8
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews land rover quad biking close range an excellent guide outdoor experience wild animals personal attention sunday buffet lunch brilliant stay one night stay spent nights wild coast ranger rhino bush johan graham
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I could not have wished for a better place to celebrate life and love. The romantic setting in the tent kick started my vacation and the experiences are awesome. I have to definitely come back. Amazing hosts

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mihloti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021

We enjoyed every minute of our stay! It was such a great 10 year anniversary celebration.

The staff and our ranger, Willem, were so friendly and accommodating. The game drive was amazing and we got to see a lot of the wildlife and animals, while learning a thing or two. The food was delicious. We also loved doing the canoeing down the river. We had an all round amazing experience and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kerry793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

My boyfriend and I have been wanting to stay at inkwenkwezi for a while now, it is so beautiful and seems full of fun activities. When we arrived we were greeted by a friendly gentleman named Johan, he was ready to take out bags and looked happy to see us. We then went to reception where we met with Willem, he was mildly friendly but did not seem to be expecting us and was not organized at all. We then met Tammy, she seemed very inconvenienced by our arrival. She took us down to our place and showed us around. We had arrived at 2 and were not told of any activities or even walks to go on, we were simply told to meet her at 7 for dinner. We were in the room for 5 hours with nothing to do.

Dinner service was quiet and had absolutely no atmosphere. Tammy seemed annoyed with us while Willem barked orders at the staff. I got up to ask for a serviette and he shouted at me for forgetting to put my mask on. He was nasty to the staff infront of the guests and looked as if he would rather be somewhere else.

The food was absolutely delicious, we thoroughly enjoyed it. We watched as Johans guests received great service and wished we had had him as our guide.

The next day we went on our game drive which was absolutely beautiful, we took amazing photos and that was the highlight of the trip.

We were supposed to go quad biking the next morning but after Willem shouted at me again for sticking up for a child he was shouting at and then being stuck traveling with Tammy who had also been nasty to the poor child and myself, we were not in the mood and canceled.

I honestly feel that Tammy and Willem have no people skills and shouldn't be working with the guests at all. The game drive was fabulous and maybe they should stick to their strengths. Willem walks around as if he is in owns the place and seems annoyed to have guests. He forgets we are paying customers. It felt as if we were staying at his house for free and were not made to feel welcome at all. I am very disappointed and feel insulted by these 2. Johan should be in charge of customer service as he was amazing.

Will not be back and would definitely not recommend to friends.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jennas484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

We were 10 hikers who recently overnight at Inkwenkwezi. It was a very positive experience that we definitely would like to repeat. Willem and Tammy went out of their way to accomodate us with an early breakfast and a lift to our next starting point.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hikergalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021

We visited Inkwekwezi and stayed in the Vallley Camp. It is camping for people that don't like camping but love being in the wilderness. It was fabulous. The tents were well appointed and the beds were very comfy. The food was exceptional and plentifull. We had a quide who made everyone feel very well looked after and nothing was too much trouble. The friendly personal attention you receive from the Inkwenswesi staff is simply wonderful. The animals we managed to see were plentiful and the experience being so up close to these wild animals is simply wonderful. We would recommend anyone to visit this private game reserve with no hesitation at all. Top marks.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Family-Cremers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews