We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy with homestyle feeling where owners treat...”
other travellers have booked this property
Rancho Milagro
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rancho Milagro
Front court yard Guest court yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Rancho Milagro
Front court yard
Guest court yard
Breakfast area
Canelo room
Sunrise room
Guest wing
Studio
Stables
Full moon
Full moon view from hot tub
Biscuit Mountain
Sun set glow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Elgin, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JoAnn P
Fremont, California
2 reviews
“Cozy with homestyle feeling where owners treat you as family.”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Owners were friendly, professional and very helpful. They provided great tips about the area and things to do. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a western motif. We very much enjoyed our stay and felt right at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Wonderful scenery and a great experience in the west.
Liked least: Shower did not have a lot of pressure - but that may be because of location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbgduran
Red Rock, Arizona
1 review
“Renate was very flexible and accommodating.”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I loved my stay here. The scenery and weather was beautiful. The B&B was located near the local wineries.
The only complaint I have is there was no local or cable/satellite TV in the room. I like to watch the news when I wake up. There was a VCR and a selection of movies in the room and there was another room open to guests with a flat screen TV but I couldn't get the TV to work in there either... However, if I look on the positive side, not having a working TV forced me to enjoy the serenity and peacefulness of the location. I would recommend this B&B to family and friends and I would definitely stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin B
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful country”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

It is a very relaxing and tranquil area near Elgin and Sonoita with stunning views, southwestern decor, and literally right next door to Callaghan vineyards! Very nice hosts and a very comfortable room indeed!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Mar 2014
Dear Mark,
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Rancho Milagro. Thanks for the great review. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhonda R
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rural Elgin in Arizonia”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Rancho Milagro B&B is in rural ElginAZ. We loved this place. It was out in the country. It has a great front porch to watch the sunset. This is rural about 10 mikes from Patagonia AZ. We saw 10 different birds, herds of deer and Pronghorns.

The hosts were great and served a good breakfast. Wineries and 4 star restaurants are near by in Sonoita.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was out in the country
Liked least: no TV coverage in B&B
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing