We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base camp to explore Verde Valley!”
other travellers have booked this property
Old Town Cottonwood
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Town Cottonwood
View from the deck - walk down the driveway to the Tavern Restaurant! Ahhhh.....The private pool is just steps from your back door...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Old Town Cottonwood
View from the deck - walk down the driveway to the Tavern Restaurant!
Ahhhh.....The private pool is just steps from your back door...
Dining Room
Master Bedroom with adjoining bath
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cottonwood, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kathbrat
Marysville, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base camp to explore Verde Valley!”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Old Town Vista in Cottonwood. Krysta and Phil are very gracious and welcoming and made us feel right at home. The condo is clean and comfortable and in a great location. We would love to come back again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay, great location”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This place was perfect for me, my daughter and two young grandchildren. A spacious 2 bedroom/2 bath. Everything we needed to be comfortable, even a closet full of games and toys! Great location - a walk down the hill and you are right in old town Cottonwood. Would definitely recommend this to anyone travelling to the area. Centrally located to all of the places we visited - Jerome, Clarkdale (for the train!) and Sedona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ckpixi
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous View”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great view, patio, close walk to town for wine,driveway steep. Good central location to all cities.enjoyed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location
Liked least: Not the most up to date but that don't matter all was functional we would stay again.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George H
United States
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable vacation rental”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Very convenient location in old downtown Cottonwood. Short drives to Jerome, Sedona, and the many hikes in the area. Owners gave good suggestions for things to do. Very clean functional accommodations, comfortable beds, equipped kitchen. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelbymom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Right in town!”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

To get any closer to the little "old town" section you'd have to stay in one of the stores or restaurants. It's so nice of the owner, Krysta, to allow people to stay for only 1 night. We were driving from Phoenix to Albuquerque and wanted a break along the way. We had heard that Cottonwood had some charm. We were delighted with both the town and this rental. Loved the view from the backyard. Nice to have condiments in the frig and herbs/spices in the cabinets. We were happy with the beds, linens, and the level of cleanliness. It was too cold to use the pool when we were there. It's one half of a duplex, but the units are angled in such a way that you don't really realize it. Nice spot!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$115
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing