We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable vacation rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Old Town Cottonwood
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Town Cottonwood
View from the deck - walk down the driveway to the Tavern Restaurant! Ahhhh.....The private pool is just steps from your back door...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Old Town Cottonwood
View from the deck - walk down the driveway to the Tavern Restaurant!
Ahhhh.....The private pool is just steps from your back door...
Dining Room
Master Bedroom with adjoining bath
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cottonwood, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
George H
United States
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable vacation rental”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Very convenient location in old downtown Cottonwood. Short drives to Jerome, Sedona, and the many hikes in the area. Owners gave good suggestions for things to do. Very clean functional accommodations, comfortable beds, equipped kitchen. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shelbymom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Right in town!”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

To get any closer to the little "old town" section you'd have to stay in one of the stores or restaurants. It's so nice of the owner, Krysta, to allow people to stay for only 1 night. We were driving from Phoenix to Albuquerque and wanted a break along the way. We had heard that Cottonwood had some charm. We were delighted with both the town and this rental. Loved the view from the backyard. Nice to have condiments in the frig and herbs/spices in the cabinets. We were happy with the beds, linens, and the level of cleanliness. It was too cold to use the pool when we were there. It's one half of a duplex, but the units are angled in such a way that you don't really realize it. Nice spot!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wetravel3...
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
“very nice”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Very nice, a great place to come home to after a long day hiking or traveling about. This place had everything we needed. Owners were very nice and accomodating .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernie194...
Ponoka, Canada
1 review
“Little Jewel overlooking Old Town Cottonwood”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A great 2 bdrm 2 bath duplex with all the amenities we needed for a short vacation. The place was really clean and lots of pots and pans for cooking , linen, etc. for bathing. Krysta welcomed us in and was there to help with any and all inquiries. A nice place to plan your next day's events and then come back and relax around the pool. Pool was cold this time of year but small solar powered circulating system would greatly enhance the pool usage, So much history in the Cottonwood area that dates back centuries. Amazing stuff. We would return anytime as this is a perfect place for a family getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: cold pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sisu99
Ajax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homey and comfortable unit conveniently located”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I was made welcome by Krysta from the moment I arrived. I found the unit very spacious and well equipped for my month's stay. Full sized kitchen appliances and laundry were in excellent working order. Generous parking, very quiet and private with magnificent views .Convenient location. I would definitely recommend this vacation rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Liked least: Steep climb back from Old Town, but definitely doable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing