We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boulders Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton
Nearby Hotels
US$288
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$882
US$791
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$372
US$348
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$405
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$246
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$198
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scottsdale Villa Mirage(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 334)
Filter reviews
2 334 results
Traveller rating
1 536
393
204
126
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 536
393
204
126
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspotted donkeypalo verdegolf coursethe main lodgewood burning fireplacequailrock climbingcave creekbell staffwaldorf astoriawalk in closetmain poolplay golfsonoran desertgreat golfgrounds are beautifulbedroom villa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2 334 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a nice location and our room was wonderful (we stayed in a four bedroom Casitas). Unfortunately there seems to be a disconnect with management and it does not appear that anyone really supervises anyone. We arrived mid-day and our rooms were not ready. No big deal. We went to play golf and asked for our bags to be brought into our room. We were told they would be. When we returned at about 6:00 pm our bags were still left outside with the bell men and were never taken to our room. The kitchen in our unit had two garbage cans with garbage overflowing. It was disgusting and at these prices you would think someone would check to make sure the rooms are done right. I chalk this up to either they don't care or they don't supervise.
Spa was ok, food choices ok and pool area nice (but one afternoon we could not use it because of a function and they did not bother to tell us.
So in terms of the location, scenery and rooms I would give this an average but everything else was poor and I will not rush back. Better alternatives in the area I believe.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FredSiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So we had a full day tooling around Phoenix and Carefree and wanted a beautiful, serene place to sit and have an adult drink. Everyone we met pointed us in the direction of the Boulders Resort & Spa. A bit hard to find if you're not from the area, but find it we did.

Beautiful facility, excellent drinks and wait staff and a fantastic view of the golf course and surrounding area. We didn't have time to eat anything or play a round of golf - but would definitely come back to do either based on what we saw the other diners enjoying and the look of the green.

#silversagemag

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverSageMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The casitas are fantastic. The spa was exceptional. Highly recommend the sun room suite rental at the spa. The restaurant service is exceptional, and really enjoyed the breakfast. This is a beautiful resort, but only for those who can afford it. The drawback preventing return is the prices. For middle class working folks it is just too out of reach. Easily 5 stars if it were not for the lack of value.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank The_Man1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve stayed at the Boulders several times and each morning am awoken by the most horrible noise. It sounds like a jackhammer pounding on the roof. 6:38 am. I understand it’s birds who mate in the mornings and who pound their beaks into the roofs of the casitas, but the sound prevents sleep and it incredibly loud, so I’m surprised more don’t complain about this. Other than the lack of sleep, it’s a fabulous place. The gym is great, room service is fast, great gym/stretch classes, and a
fabulous spa. Everthing is top notch except the horrific morning noise! If there is anything to be done to pad the roofs or better insulate the rooms, it needs to happen. If you value restful sleep, this may not be the place to stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank garden78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The saguaro 3-bedroom/3-bathroom villa (601) was beautiful, with gas fireplace and grill that we used several times. The housekeeping staff did a great job of cleaning just enough, not being intrusive if we wanted to decline service for a day. The one of five pools that we went to was right across the street and never busy, even though I think the resort was at capacity. Never golfed, but will next time for sure!

Room Tip: Villas are worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edodd02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews