We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 485)
Filter reviews
2 485 results
Traveller rating
1 636
422
211
132
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 636
422
211
132
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spotted donkey palo verde the main lodge golf course wood burning fireplace leather chairs quail rock climbing cave creek bell staff waldorf astoria walk in closet main pool play golf sonoran desert great golf grounds are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 2 485 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This hotel is in a nice location and our room was wonderful (we stayed in a four bedroom Casitas). Unfortunately there seems to be a disconnect with management and it does not appear that anyone really supervises anyone. We arrived mid-day and our rooms were not ready. No big deal. We went to play golf and asked for our bags to be brought into our room. We were told they would be. When we returned at about 6:00 pm our bags were still left outside with the bell men and were never taken to our room. The kitchen in our unit had two garbage cans with garbage overflowing. It was disgusting and at these prices you would think someone would check to make sure the rooms are done right. I chalk this up to either they don't care or they don't supervise.
Spa was ok, food choices ok and pool area nice (but one afternoon we could not use it because of a function and they did not bother to tell us.
So in terms of the location, scenery and rooms I would give this an average but everything else was poor and I will not rush back. Better alternatives in the area I believe.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank FredSiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

So we had a full day tooling around Phoenix and Carefree and wanted a beautiful, serene place to sit and have an adult drink. Everyone we met pointed us in the direction of the Boulders Resort & Spa. A bit hard to find if you're not from the area, but find it we did.

Beautiful facility, excellent drinks and wait staff and a fantastic view of the golf course and surrounding area. We didn't have time to eat anything or play a round of golf - but would definitely come back to do either based on what we saw the other diners enjoying and the look of the green.

#silversagemag

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverSageMag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The casitas are fantastic. The spa was exceptional. Highly recommend the sun room suite rental at the spa. The restaurant service is exceptional, and really enjoyed the breakfast. This is a beautiful resort, but only for those who can afford it. The drawback preventing return is the prices. For middle class working folks it is just too out of reach. Easily 5 stars if it were not for the lack of value.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank The_Man1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed at the Boulders several times and each morning am awoken by the most horrible noise. It sounds like a jackhammer pounding on the roof. 6:38 am. I understand it’s birds who mate in the mornings and who pound their beaks into the roofs of the casitas, but the sound prevents sleep and it incredibly loud, so I’m surprised more don’t complain about this. Other than the lack of sleep, it’s a fabulous place. The gym is great, room service is fast, great gym/stretch classes, and a
fabulous spa. Everthing is top notch except the horrific morning noise! If there is anything to be done to pad the roofs or better insulate the rooms, it needs to happen. If you value restful sleep, this may not be the place to stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank garden78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The saguaro 3-bedroom/3-bathroom villa (601) was beautiful, with gas fireplace and grill that we used several times. The housekeeping staff did a great job of cleaning just enough, not being intrusive if we wanted to decline service for a day. The one of five pools that we went to was right across the street and never busy, even though I think the resort was at capacity. Never golfed, but will next time for sure!

Room Tip: Villas are worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edodd02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews