We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great starting point”
Gorgeous mountain views at our Cottonwood Creek location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous mountain views at our Cottonwood Creek location
Free wildlife!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Gorgeous mountain views at our Cottonwood Creek location
Free wildlife!
Each cabin comes complete with a fully equipped kitchen, with a view.
Full size kitchen, along with gas grill on deck
Queen bed in bedroom
Returning sockeye salmon in Cottonwood Creek at our Shady Nook location
King salmon return each year at our Wasilla Creek location.
Large loft w/ 2 or 3 single beds
Gas fireplace in living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Wasilla, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leah R
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great starting point”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed for 6 nights with my brother in the Coho cabin.
Cabin:
The cabin itself was really nice, the kitchen was equipped with anything you need, and there was plenty of space for us to hang out. The beds were comfortable and the place was very clean. We were very happy with the cabin. The location was perfect as a starting point to other adventures, we even went as far as Seward for a day trip. The cabin is close to Wasilla and some main roads, so while the yard around the cabin is secluded, there are other structures around. The Coho cabin is close enough to another cabin, renting both for larger parties would work nicely.

Customer Service:
Diane was really great at making sure we had everything we needed. Initially we were going to have three quests and staying 8 days, but one person had to cancel so it was 2 for 6 days. We offered to pay the rates we initially booked, but she only charged us for what we used. I would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thanks so much for leaving us a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again if you ever make it back up to Alaska,
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schmo37
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice cabin, clean and handy location, very helpful owner”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was very clean and well stocked. Grill on porch was nice to have with a nice mountain view while using it, kitchen was well stocked with everything you would need. Diane was very helpful and has a lot of info in the living room on the coffee table of cabin for local and traveler needs, a must visit in the area is Hatchers Pass its just a short drive another is a glacier about 45 min ride , I did a all day atv adventure through Heiney's ATV Adventures one day which was awesome if you want to see the back country this is the way to do it. We spent a week and used this cabin as home base it has a handy location with short drives to Palmer and a little further to Denali but a good day trip. Wasilla has laundry and plenty of stores for all your needs. Quite simply these cabins are handy when visiting this area of Alaska and Diane will assist you with advice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevecg2
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Private but not Isolated”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time staying here. Very private, yet only minutes from restaurants and shopping. Clean and quiet cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Not that I am for removing trees, but they blocked a otherwise great view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Versailles, Ohio
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Rita. We really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your stay and got to see some of the best that Alaska has to offer. And good to hear everything worked out well with the four wheelers :)
Take care,
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Thank you so much Mary for taking the time to write a review of our cabin. We are glad you enjoyed your stay,
Diane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing