We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Luxor”
Review of Steven's Taxis

Steven's Taxis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We organize private tours and taxis to and from Luxor, Aswan, Cairo and local trips around Marsa Alam including snorkeling with wild dolphins, desert safaris in the Wadi el-Gamal National Park, Sharm el-Luli Beach, kite surfing, El Quseir, Port Ghalib, fishing, snorkeling and daily boat trips as well as tailor made trips. We are the most reliable company in the Marsa Alam area and also offer the best prices.
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Last Thursday my girlfriend and I could enjoy an amazing trip from Marsa Alam to the temples in Luxor.

With young Mohammed, we had a really nice driver. He always cared about our comfort and he‘s a sympathic guy too. One way was about 4h 30minutes, much faster than with a bus.
The tour guide Hany is a well informated man, he knows all the details about the temples and could answer all the questions. The restaurant he has chosen for lunch, was also good, and the food delicious, and typicly egyptian. It was very good, thanks.

T and C

1  Thank UtH87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M, Owner at Steven's Taxis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Hello T and C.

I hope your well and we would like to thank you very much for using us.
Hany and Mohamed and Safwat sends you there best regards.
Also thanks for your review and rating on TA and we hope to see you again in Egypt soon.
Best regards
Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"marsa alam airport"
in 12 reviews
"taxi service"
in 5 reviews
"return transfer"
in 3 reviews
"sim card"
in 3 reviews
"arrivals hall"
in 3 reviews
"boat trip on the nile"
in 3 reviews
"reservations manager"
in 3 reviews
"alabaster shop"
in 2 reviews
"arrived promptly"
in 2 reviews
"excellent communication"
in 2 reviews
"perfect service"
in 3 reviews
"ancient egypt"
in 3 reviews
"no stress"
in 2 reviews
"brayka bay hotel"
in 2 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"karnak temple"
in 3 reviews
"abu simbel"
in 2 reviews
Filter

43 - 47 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2018

Since some time, every time I come to Marsa Alam, I book a taxi transfert on forehand via Internet to and back from the hotel.
Upon arrival the taxi is waiting and brings you immediately to the hotel.
Although you pay the full trip upon arrival at the hotel, the driver is always on time waiting for you at the reception.
It is a reliable company with an excellent service.

1  Thank 48Maryse_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M, Owner at Steven's Taxis, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hello my Dear.
Thank you VERY much for your lovely review and rating, it's always a pleasure having a guest like you with us .
I have been looking at your lovely pictures whilst snorkeling and in the hilton and it seems that you have a second family hear and a lot of people likes and respect you .

I also like the tree in your name at the hilton , I will also recommend to all my guests who comes for diving the diving center you use as they take good care of guests.

I hope you always enjoy your holidays in Egypt and looking forward to see you on your next visit to Marsa alam.
Kind regards and best wishes from my self, Safwat , Mikhail, george and hassan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Very well organized 2-day trip from Port Ghalib to Luxor by private car. I definately recommend Stevens Taxi! Thank you Safwat for the arrangments and superb communication. Special thanks to you Dina for being such a knowledgeable, helpful and professional guide! We are greatful for the explanations on each site and the historical context. Also for all our questions being gladly answered. If coming from Marsa Alam, the 2 days are defininately better to digest all the historic sites and not to feel in a big hassle. We look forward to coming back as there is a lot more to explore :)

1  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M, Owner at Steven's Taxis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hello Martin.

It was our pleasure to have you with us for two days to luxor and we're very grateful for your excellent review.
On behalf of safwat , Dina and hassan we thank you very much and we hope to have you with us on your next visit to Egypt.

Kind regards
Steven Malak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

We have scheduled a pickup at Marsa Alam airport in early morning over an email and return trip a week later, again in early morning hours. We have paid for the whole trip once we reached our hotel. Return trip was just confirmed a day before the departure date. All went OK. Once we have arrived to the Airport again for departure, we have been standing in the line for security checking. After about 10-15 minutes in the line my friend realized that she left her backpack with all remaining money and passport in the van! After five seconds (really!) the driver showed up with the security guy, handing over the backpack she left in his car. We even did not have a time to start worring or complaining! Great service.

1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M, Owner at Steven's Taxis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hello Martin.

Thanks for using and trusting us and for taking the time to write your review and for recommending our company.
Even if you had forgotten it we would ship it to your home without any problem.
All our drivers check after passengers in case of anything forgotten.

Hope it was a great holiday in Egypt.
Kind regards
Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We made an appointment by e-mail on a trip from Port Ghalib to Marsa Mubarak Bay.
Unfortunately, it turned out that we can not get to this bay. We quickly established by phone that we would go further to Abu Dabab Bay. The driver was punctual and the whole trip was pleasant and safe. I recommend.

1  Thank Michal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M, Owner at Steven's Taxis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you Michal for using steven's taxis and for your time and hope that you've had a lovely holiday in Marsa alam.
Best regards
Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steven's Taxis also viewed

Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Steven's Taxis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing