We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 769)
Filter reviews
1 770 results
Traveller rating
1 343
358
47
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 343
358
47
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk to the beach beach bar fish animation team aqua park egyptian restaurant coraya bay plenty of sunbeds manta ray melon rooms overlooking shop keepers kept spotlessly clean pasta sim card coraya divers great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1 770 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

I went with my daughter for 1 week on 20/6/2018. Having been to sharm 5 years ago this was our first trip back in Egypt and it certainly did not disapoint. From the off we were impressed how immaculate the attention to detail was. Everyone of the staff from the waiters,bar staff housekeeping animation team nd management could not do enough for us from beginning to end and with a smile on their face all day. Nothing was ever too much trouble and they were always interested in your honest feedback as they appear to really want to improve in any department. The hotel was spotless and i was seriously impressed with the efficient handling of cleaning and waiter staff. They work seriously hard and it shows. We had fantastic weather and made the most of the facilities and gorgeous beach location. There is plenty of trips for the adventurous but its a great place to just chill too. Food was great plenty of choice for even the fussiest of diners (myself included) and i would definately recommend a visit. Great value for money and a serious destination for family who want the sun. The only complaint i heard was the wifi but i didnt bother me and my daughter was kept happy and it didnt seem to stop her being glued to her phone and friends. We are definately planning a return trip next year. Many thanks to all the staff for making this such a memorable trip for my daughter Jasmin and myself. Looking forward to seeing you all soon.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank jacquifishwick52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazSolaya, Manager at Jaz Dar El Madina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear guest,

sunny greetings from Jaz Dar El Madina. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Jaz Dar El Madina and taking time to leave this wonderful review of our hotel. It is great to hear that your stay was very good and you enjoyed the staff hospitality. We try so hard to make each guest stay as seamless and pleasant as possible and we are happy that we have done so with your family. Until your next travels to Marsa Alam, we will be patiently waiting for your return as it was a pleasure having you in our hotel.

Kindest Regards

Ashraf El Sayed
General Manager
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Dar El-Madina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We just came back from this amazing place. Everything was just perfect. We have two children (4 years, 1 year and half). All the associates were so nice and friendly. I can't name everyone, but at least our houskeepers Mohamed and Walid. The room was always perfectly clean with beatiful animals from the towels on the bad. The kids loved them. The food in the restaurant was delicious. Every day fish and for dinner specialites from the grill as seafood, freshly cut fish fillets, quails and many more. Staff in the restaurant again friendly, fast and always smiling and entertaining kids, so we could enjoy our meal as much as possible. We were served by Hussain most of the time, but they ale were great (including the chefs). Cocktails at the bar were tasty and I would like to thank Mahmoud. He was actualy the first one, we spoke to, when we arrived (after reception), then Abd Allah and again I can't name everyone, but they were all so nice. The pool was great with just the right temperature and all 4 of us enjoyed the aquapark. And it's getting bigger. There will be so many more atractions. You never get bored at this place. Animation team takes realy good care of that. Our daughter enjoyed all the activities as body painting, cooking pizza, pirate treasure hunt and minidisco. She had a realy good friend in one of the animators called Julia. There was a singer almost every evening in the bar and funny program in the amfitheatr. The sea was clean with so many types of fishes and I was even swimming with the turtle. We have seen them couple of times there. Even our 4 years old enjoyed the snorcheling. The biggest plus of the hotel is the amount of guests. You can always find easily place by the pool or on the beach and there is a very familiar and peacful atmosphere. If you need disco, you can visit the other hotel. We never visit the samé place twice, but we're gonna make an exception, because we left part of our heart there. So see you next year. Petra, Petr, Terezka and Tomas

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Petra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazSolaya, Manager at Jaz Dar El Madina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear guest

Thank you for choosing Jaz Dar El Madina to spend your holiday.
My team and I would also like to thank you for your critical and valued feedback. You have provided us with great motivation in our strive to continuously improve the service we offer. Once again, thank you for your visit to our hotel, and for your feedback. We are looking forward to see you again.

Best Regards
Ashraf El Sayed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We had a nice holiday here with our 2 boys. Everyday playing waterpolo with the animation team and went to the minidisco with the kids
The team was nice to us and the kids, thanks Julia, Julia, Mika, Camaro and Dodo!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank tolu84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazSolaya, Manager at Jaz Dar El Madina, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear guest,
greetings from Jaz Dar El Madina. The Jaz Dar El Madina Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments! We are glad that you appreciated work of our hotel staff, your valued comments has forwarded to concerned Departments. It has been a pleasure for us to have you in our Hotel and that you had a really great time with us and our Staff. We hope to welcome you again soon in our Hotel and wish you all the best.
Kindest Regards
Ashraf El Sayed
General Manager
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Dar El-Madina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

very nice hotel, good food good , kiindly personal.nice rooms , good cleaning
wifi very bad, had to login everytime again, soft beds by swimming pool not to lay on hole day
little walk to the beach, nice place to snorkel

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Piet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazSolaya, Manager at Jaz Dar El Madina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear guest,
greetings from Jaz Dar El Madina. The Jaz Dar El Madina Team thanks you very much for these wonderful compliments. We are very pleased that we could meet your expectations and proud of your comments! We are glad that you appreciated work of our hotel staff, your valued comments has forwarded to concerned Departments. It has been a pleasure for us to have you in our Hotel and that you had a really great time with us and our Staff. We hope to welcome you again soon in our Hotel and wish you all the best.
Kindest Regards
Ashraf El Sayed
General Manager
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Dar El-Madina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We have been frequent guests at the Jaz Lamaya but due to a last minute decision decided to try the Dar El Medina and absolutely loved it too. It's very personal and intimate with café style dining. The food is very varied, the rooms spacious and spotlessly clean. A 2 minute walk to the beach. Fabulous snorkelling to be had here. On our last day (after packing) the sea was like mirrored glass by the jetty so a quick run back to the room and out with the snorkels again! There is so much to see, turtles, rays, octopus and all the comings and goings with the fish. We cheekily used the pools at the Lamaya and Samaya. All in all had a fabulous time at this beautifully run hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HarleyD1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JazSolaya, Manager at Jaz Dar El Madina, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Karen,

sunny greetings from Jaz Dar El Madina. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Jaz Dar El Madina and taking time to leave this wonderful review of our hotel. It is great to hear that your stay was very good and you enjoyed the staff hospitality. We try so hard to make each guest stay as seamless and pleasant as possible and we are happy that we have done so with your family. Until your next travels to Marsa Alam, we will be patiently waiting for your return as it was a pleasure having you in our hotel.

Kindest Regards
Ashraf El Sayed
General Manager
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Dar El-Madina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews