We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour was amazing!!!”
Review of Chez Nono

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bora Bora
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chez Nono
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Reviewed 4 May 2016

I know Chez Nono offers hotel accommodations, and my wife and I are likely going to try them out next time we go. Matira beach is the most beautiful spot on the island, and to have an affordable place to stay right there... who cares if it's not a 5-star resort like the ones on the other side of the island! Couldn't find the tour listed on trip advisor, so I'm putting this on their hotel listing instead. The Nono tour was the best thing that happened to us on our honeymoon. Best snorkeling, best lunch, best views and overall best activity we did on our entire honeymoon. Our tour guide really rocked the Ukulele too btw. Most people probably wouldn't consider taking the same tour more than once... but when we return to Bora Bora, there is no doubt that we will be taking the Nono tour again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Charming outdoor and covered restaurant on the northern part of Nosy Be.
Wide choice of local dishes (the grilled praws, calamari, mangrove crab and zebu fillet were excellent) as was the wood - oven cooked pizza. Very friendly staff and management. Excellent value for money.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Pegs1092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Each bungalow has 2 rooms with bathroom + kitchen and living room.
Rooms are really clean et the staff are very very friendly!
The view is mesmerising with the turquoise crystal clear water and white sand.
If you want to have nice vacation i really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Raiteva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Great location and price.
I stayed for 4 nights at the bungalow that we could say that it is a "half"overwater bungalow, since it is right on the beach.
The lady that works there, Mimi, is very nice and funny.
There are some restaurants and shops just a few minutes from the hotel.
The beach is beautiful and you can get some beautiful sunset shots there.
The only bad things: no wifi and no kitchen.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank karibrasuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

If you are thinking of not staying in hotels, this is your best bet as close as it gets! You have your own private beach - just down from Matira, it's wonderful. The bungalow is as close to "overwater bungalow" without actually being one. A very fun stay for us, very beautiful and nice. The host MiMi was amazing. The nicest lady ever, she made us feel so welcome. She was so polite. We would go back to just to see her!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Monicas_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
0,7 km away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
5,3 km away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#11 of 17 in Bora Bora
281 reviews
6,2 km away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#8 of 17 in Bora Bora
2 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,1 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
8,4 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
3,7 km away
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
#2 of 17 in Bora Bora
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Nono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Nono

Address: Pointe Matira, 98730, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Chez Nono Hotel Bora Bora
Chez Nono Bora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing