We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eden Beach Hotel Bora Bora
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Just a wonderful place to help you lower your blood pressure. The 4 bungalows are very nice. They have flowers on your bed every night. The owner is one of the best cooks I have ever known. His food is good. We stayed only 4 nights but loved every minute of our time. If we ever return to Bora Bora we will stay at the Eden

Room Tip: 10 ft from the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Eden Beach is a perfect place to stay if you want to truly experience Bora Bora.
During our trip we also spend some days on the main island but motu is a must when you visit BB.

Accommodation: Beach bungalows with a fantastic view of the Otemanu Mount. Bungalow was clean with a nice decoration of flowers on the bed and in the bathroom. Bed was comfortable, the equipment was nice and clean.There was a fan instead of AC but we felt comfortable. It was not too hot at night, sometimes I even switched off the fan. There was no fridge and no hairdryer.
Just in front of the bungalows a wooden hammock for two where you could rest and observe the beautiful view of the turquoise water and a mount. Or just lay on the green grass :)

Food: Fresh and delicious breakfasts and dinners prepared by the friendly hosts. Vlad always gave us 3 choices of meals in the afternoon and we chose one of them for the dinner. Sometimes it was surprise but always a delicious surprise :)

Beach: The beach and the view from this beach is the reason why we traveled to Bora Bora. I cannot imagine traveling there and not experience at least one night in this place (we spent 5 nights there).
The water is shallow and warm so you can rest there after a day long trip on a free kayak. Vlad, the owner, will definitely tell you where to go to see a wonderful corals and fishes.
There is a long deck with the bed under the roof where you can spend evenings observing wonderful sunsets over the Otemanu Mount.
There are mosquitos, that is right, but there are repellents provided in the reception which you can put on your skin. There are also mosquito coils in the room.

Excursions: You can book a one day/half day trips in the reception or you can arrange it by yourself by choosing another provider that will pick you up from the deck.
You can go on a free kayak trip and rent a fin and a mask for free.

To summarize – it is a perfect place for a people that want to enjoy a Bora Bora beauty in a peaceful, quiet place and do not want to be surrounded by many people.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

After reading mixed reviews on TripAdvisor we thought Eden Beach Hotel and then Vlada in particular had their act together so we booked a 3 night stay in January 2017. Unfortunately we were wrong!

Weather was pretty bad on Bora Bora this January. As we were travelling with small children Vlada contacted us the night before our stay and offered to cancel our stay and refund our deposit due to the bad weather and considering our small kids. We were positively surprised by this very kind, cooperative gesture. We thought about it and as the weather was probably to bad for our kids we agreed with Vlada's suggestion. Vlada confirmed he would refund our deposit ($500) in several emails thereafter. After several weeks and no refund we contacted Vlada again. Much to our surprise Vlada told us that he was no longer willing to refund our deposit claiming financial difficulties. Please bare in mind that the cancellation of our stay was Vlada's OWN IDEA suggested in an email to us!!! DON'T TRUST THIS HOTEL

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
22  Thank Meinte77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We were able to plan a last minute trip to Eden Beach/Bora Bora while on a two week visit to Moorea. We are so glad we stayed there! Our 4 nights with Vlad and Dana were the most memorable, romantic and beautiful of our entire trip! The property and view are amazingly beautiful! The shallow lagoon between the motu and Bora is so blue and peaceful, with the recognizable mountain peaks of Bora as a backdrop. This view is forever etched in my mind!
Vlad and Dana served breakfast and dinner. Everything was beautifully presented and delicious. Definitely book half board as there are no restaurants on the Motu. It was well worth the additional cost!
The huts were clean and comfortable, just a few steps from the sand. Kayaks are provided so exploring the lagoon is a must! We walked around and explored the Motu, hoping to see the turtle sanctuary at a neighboring resort but deciding against it due to the very high cost.
Since Eden Beach is on Motu Piti, Vlad picked us up at the airport by boat and also took us to the main island for planned tours. We toured the perimeter of the island and enjoyed a Motu picnic. Snorkeling with the Black Tipped Reef Sharks was something I will never forget!
On our last morning, I got a massage at the end of the long dock from Dana's son, a massage student on holiday, while my husband kayaked around the lagoon. What a wonderful way to end this memorable trip!
This resort was much more reasonable and down to Earth than the nearby Le Meredian which offers overwater bungalows and more high end services. We liked the idea of the Eco Resort partly powered by solar and were not looking for 4 star service. We had no expectations other than to see the beauty of this famous area. We were pleasantly surprised by our wonderful experience and would stay at Eden Beach again if we are ever fortunate enough to get back to the South Pacific!

Room Tip: Choose one of the 4 lagoon front bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed here at the start of our Bora Bora visit, friends joined us and we had the most lovely bungalows right on the beach....the owners were just lovely.....had the most amazing food.....there is a dock with a bed at the end.....swim off the edge or just laze on the bed with a book.....heaven ...not one of the bog resorts but a very special place indeed.......

Room Tip: All bungalows are on the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyhappyboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
3,9 km away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
2,4 km away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#8 of 17 in Bora Bora
2 747 reviews
3,6 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5,9 km away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#11 of 17 in Bora Bora
281 reviews
5,1 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
6,9 km away
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
#2 of 17 in Bora Bora
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Beach Hotel Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Beach Hotel Bora Bora

Address: 191 Vaitape | Motu Piti Aau, 98730, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range: R 2 102 - R 5 250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2,5 star — Eden Beach Hotel Bora Bora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Beach is only Bora Bora hotel with a 180º lagoon view from the beach & bungalows & restaurant. No over water bungalows in front of You breaks Your relaxation. Endless beaches, privacy, quietness & undisturbed nature, . No TV, no traffic, no roads, no pollution. This is best place for You who trying get away from the noises of civilization. Not only honeymooners, wedding anniversary couples are very welcomed ! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bora Eden Beach Hotel
Bora Eden Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing