We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Bora Bora Nui(Bora Bora)
US$893
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$1 617
US$1 347
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$1 009
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$772
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$524
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$4 471
US$1 763
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$912
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora(Bora Bora)(Great Value!)
US$469
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$159
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
US$1 968
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2 811)
Filter reviews
2 811 results
Traveller rating
1 849
600
220
96
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 849
600
220
96
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturtle sanctuaryglass floorte avajean marieoverwater bungalowfishmain islandour honeymoonlarge glassthe miki miki barthe activities desksea turtlesbeach hutdinner buffetpool barst regisfrench polynesia
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 2 811 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

From collection at the airport ferry terminal to being dropped back for the return flight - everything went a smooth as silk for our well earned break in beautiful Bora Bora.
The resort was amazing and we were lucky enough to have an over water Bungalow - with views of Mt Otemanu - from the food & restaurants on offer, to the many cocktails tried and all the water sports, beach and resort amenities - plus just relaxing in the sun - what a fab place- we were lucky enough to have New Years Eve at the resort - and whilst like all things in French Poly - somewhat expensive - but hey, you're on holds after all !

Room Tip: Rooms over water with views - a little more expensive - but really worth it
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank terryc398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsLMBB, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Ia ora na Terry,

Thank you for sharing wonderful memories from your stay at Le Meridien Bora Bora.
We are glad you had a great time discovering all new perpectives our resort as to offer.
Thank you for being our hosts on New Year s Eve, and we wish this new year will bring you more opportunities to visit us again.
Sunny regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

sensational views, incredible rooms, world class service and resort. The restaurants are top of the line, the turtle sanctuary is something unique and would recommend that you go. Views are just second to none, you are never going to want to leave that beach.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Danail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsLMBB, Execuitive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Ia ora na and thank you for your great review.
We are delighted to read such unparalled description of our resort, location and services.
We are proud to enjoy a prime location with amazing views and our white sand Beach is with no doubt one so unique here in Bora Bora.
We can not wait to welcome you again in our paradise.
Sunny regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

This was our third visit to Le Meridien, 7th visit to Bora Bora and 8th visit to French Polynesia. There are many reasons why we keep coming back to Le Meridien and I'll try and list them.

1. Location. Bora Bora is the most beautiful island on the planet. As Australians living in Fiji, we are well and truly qualified to make this statement. And as far as views of Mt Otemanu, Le Meridien has by far the best angle. You cannot stop staring at this mountain. And at sunset - well the resort faces west.

2. Rooms (we stayed Overwater Bungalow). Whilst Le Meridien rooms aren't the biggest rooms on Bora Bora, they have that glass panel floor. Simply stunning. And as the house keeping staff told us "this is the most important window in the room". I honestly cannot argue with that! But everything is where it should be? The room seems much larger than the floorplan. We've stayed in bigger overwater rooms in other resorts on Bora Bora, but this room just feels right. Can't explain why?

3. The staff. Perfect. The resort was 100% capacity when we were there and you wouldn't notice. No waiting, always smiling, always flexible (they even smiled and catered for a few "difficult" guests whilst we were there and they too were smiling the next day). I need to make a special mention to Gaelle. She is THE BEST. Thank you (māuruuru) Gaelle.

4. Food. WOW!!!! You want fine dining? Box ticked. You want a buffet breakfast that you keep going back for? Box ticked. You want fresh fruit? Box Ticked. You want eggs and omelette made to order in front of you? Box ticked. You want a burger or pizza (I had 2 pepperoni pizzas during my stay)? Box ticked. But the Asian buffet and theme nights are not to be missed. I'm feeling hungry writing this review now!

5. The Extras. As a 7 time visitor to Bora Bora, this is what sets Le Meridien apart from the "others". Ambience (can't explain, but it just feels right). Transfers to Viatape. If you need Soya milk? Just ask. If you are a Diver (I am)? Done. You need - you ask - you get.

6. Extra Extras. For the guys - no excuse for not putting the toilet lid down. For the girls - go there and check it out. I'll post it on the Le Meridien TripAdvisor Forums (lol).

Māuruuru Le Meridien,

We'll be back FOR SURE.

Room Tip: End of Pontoon, Otemanu View Overwater Bungalow
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestservice1905, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Gary,
What a great way to start the day by discovering such a review of your unparalleled experience at Le Meridien Bora Bora.
We are so proud to be your favorite resort in Bora Bora and we thank you for being such our loyal guests.
Your fair and positive input shows how our team worked hard to create a special and memorable experience and it is a great source of inspiration.
We are already waiting for your fourth visit , and please let us know when your travel plans will come true.
Looking forward, Maururu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

There’s so much good things to say about this hotel and the rest of Borabora. We had a grand time from day 1 til the end that I am seriously bugging my husband to already look into booking the next holiday to go back! My husband being an SPG platinum member, we got VIP treatment from the time we arrived. We have been personally welcomed and escorted through checkin by the very friendly Ricardo. We stayed on one of the over the water bungalows(room 210) which I believe is one of the best, why? coz we had a big coral underneath our bungalows (compared to the other ones), which housed hundreds of different fishes. Each day I would bring bread and feed them before I go for a swim. It was so relaxing and therapeutic. The water underneath our bungalow was only 4ft, and the water was warm all throughout the day with a very calm current compared to that in MAldives. Yes we have stayed in Maldives too but that’s on another review. Staff at Le Meridien are very friendly with special mention to Beautiful Taylor at the restaurant and that French lady Manager over the Tipanie restaurant (sorry didn’t get her name, she wears black uniform), , we actually find everyone on the island has that very warm approach to tourists which made every guests also become so friendly towards the others. Everybody in that island seems to be so calm and smiley. Island is big and has many activities. But quite truthfully when you are in your bungalow, it’s like you don’t want to go out anymore. This place is total paradise which is highLy highly recommended for those who really want to relax and enjoy the beauty of nature. But on days when you would like to do some action, the hotel has many suggested activities not just within the island but also the nearby island. We did a 4x4 land tour with a company called Vavau which can also be booked through the hotel. The best activity by far that was the most unforgettable was the underwater scooter, I think it was from a company called Aquamarine, also can be arranged and booked through the hotel. The underwater scooter is Highly highly recommended. But make sure you book on a very good Sunny day to fully enjoy the experience. My husband celebrated his birthday too at Le Meridien and he was surprised with a birthday song and cake while having breakfast on the morning of his actual birthday. It was a very sweet surprise! Thank you everyone at Le Meridien Borabora. It was one unforgettable stay. We shall see you again soon!

Room Tip: Choose over the water bungalow room 210 if you could. Enjoy the company of the little fishes each day. Very relaxing and therapeutic.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Veneez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Ia ora na Dear Guests,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, we are so pleased to read how your experience at Le Meridien Bora Bora was memorable.Our prime mission is to create special and unique experience for our guests and being our loyal Platinium members , it is extremely important that our guests feel welcome all through their stay .
As soon as your plan to come back will come true, please share with us ; we will be always delighted to welcome you back and create more special memories for you.
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We arrived in Bora Bora from Moorea and were immediately taken by boat to our resort. Check in was seem less and well handled. Our room wasn’t ready and that was expected, so we had lunch and got ourselves acquainted with the surroundings. Once in our room we had an over water bungalow with glass floor a balcony with a ladder into the water. Room was well appointed and very comfortable. It has a master card key system which we have experienced in other counties (no card, no power) so the air conditioning and fan would shut off when you are out. Not a big deal, just letting you know!

The resort although sold out was incredibly quiet. Great access to chairs on the beach and by the pools. (No early morning runs to squat with your towels on chairs!).

The restaurant selection was good and the food was very good compared to other resorts I’ve been to. We did a shark/stingray snorkeling tour and it was well worth it to experience the lagoon in all its splendour.

We did an off property dinner in town at Maikai (review to follow) and I would recommend. Note there is not much to do in town and the shuttle cost out weighs and savings you may think you get buying beer of wine in town! So plan to do multiple things and explore.

This was a bucket list trip for us and honestly well worth it. Hope this helps.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Ia ora na Grant ,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Le Meridien Bora Bora.
It is a delight to read how you could smoothly unlock our destination and enjoyed all our resort has to offer.
Your feedback is very precious and will surely help future travellers interested in travelling to Bora Bora.
Now your bucket list is ticked, we hope we will be soon your favorite 's destination to come back.
Sunniest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews