We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary this year. We had the time of our lives! The service was great, the rooms inviting, the food was amazing and the staff helpful and fun. I would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in French Polynesia.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank golfvallivu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestservice1905, Sales Coordinator at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Ia orana,

We are so delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience at Le Meridien Bora Bora especially on this special occasion that is your anniversary.

We are glad that you enjoyed every services and features that the resort proposes as well as our wonderful staff that always ensure that our clients spend the time of their lives as you said.

We hope having the pleasure of welcome you again at our resort in the next future.
Sunny regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 747)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 2 747 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018

From collection at the airport ferry terminal to being dropped back for the return flight - everything went a smooth as silk for our well earned break in beautiful Bora Bora.
The resort was amazing and we were lucky enough to have an over water Bungalow - with views of Mt Otemanu - from the food & restaurants on offer, to the many cocktails tried and all the water sports, beach and resort amenities - plus just relaxing in the sun - what a fab place- we were lucky enough to have New Years Eve at the resort - and whilst like all things in French Poly - somewhat expensive - but hey, you're on holds after all !

Room Tip: Rooms over water with views - a little more expensive - but really worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank terryc398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsLMBB, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Ia ora na Terry,

Thank you for sharing wonderful memories from your stay at Le Meridien Bora Bora.
We are glad you had a great time discovering all new perpectives our resort as to offer.
Thank you for being our hosts on New Year s Eve, and we wish this new year will bring you more opportunities to visit us again.
Sunny regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

sensational views, incredible rooms, world class service and resort. The restaurants are top of the line, the turtle sanctuary is something unique and would recommend that you go. Views are just second to none, you are never going to want to leave that beach.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Danail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsLMBB, Execuitive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Ia ora na and thank you for your great review.
We are delighted to read such unparalled description of our resort, location and services.
We are proud to enjoy a prime location with amazing views and our white sand Beach is with no doubt one so unique here in Bora Bora.
We can not wait to welcome you again in our paradise.
Sunny regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

This was our third visit to Le Meridien, 7th visit to Bora Bora and 8th visit to French Polynesia. There are many reasons why we keep coming back to Le Meridien and I'll try and list them.

1. Location. Bora Bora is the most beautiful island on the planet. As Australians living in Fiji, we are well and truly qualified to make this statement. And as far as views of Mt Otemanu, Le Meridien has by far the best angle. You cannot stop staring at this mountain. And at sunset - well the resort faces west.

2. Rooms (we stayed Overwater Bungalow). Whilst Le Meridien rooms aren't the biggest rooms on Bora Bora, they have that glass panel floor. Simply stunning. And as the house keeping staff told us "this is the most important window in the room". I honestly cannot argue with that! But everything is where it should be? The room seems much larger than the floorplan. We've stayed in bigger overwater rooms in other resorts on Bora Bora, but this room just feels right. Can't explain why?

3. The staff. Perfect. The resort was 100% capacity when we were there and you wouldn't notice. No waiting, always smiling, always flexible (they even smiled and catered for a few "difficult" guests whilst we were there and they too were smiling the next day). I need to make a special mention to Gaelle. She is THE BEST. Thank you (māuruuru) Gaelle.

4. Food. WOW!!!! You want fine dining? Box ticked. You want a buffet breakfast that you keep going back for? Box ticked. You want fresh fruit? Box Ticked. You want eggs and omelette made to order in front of you? Box ticked. You want a burger or pizza (I had 2 pepperoni pizzas during my stay)? Box ticked. But the Asian buffet and theme nights are not to be missed. I'm feeling hungry writing this review now!

5. The Extras. As a 7 time visitor to Bora Bora, this is what sets Le Meridien apart from the "others". Ambience (can't explain, but it just feels right). Transfers to Viatape. If you need Soya milk? Just ask. If you are a Diver (I am)? Done. You need - you ask - you get.

6. Extra Extras. For the guys - no excuse for not putting the toilet lid down. For the girls - go there and check it out. I'll post it on the Le Meridien TripAdvisor Forums (lol).

Māuruuru Le Meridien,

We'll be back FOR SURE.

Room Tip: End of Pontoon, Otemanu View Overwater Bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guestservice1905, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Gary,
What a great way to start the day by discovering such a review of your unparalleled experience at Le Meridien Bora Bora.
We are so proud to be your favorite resort in Bora Bora and we thank you for being such our loyal guests.
Your fair and positive input shows how our team worked hard to create a special and memorable experience and it is a great source of inspiration.
We are already waiting for your fourth visit , and please let us know when your travel plans will come true.
Looking forward, Maururu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

There’s so much good things to say about this hotel and the rest of Borabora. We had a grand time from day 1 til the end that I am seriously bugging my husband to already look into booking the next holiday to go back! My husband being an SPG platinum member, we got VIP treatment from the time we arrived. We have been personally welcomed and escorted through checkin by the very friendly Ricardo. We stayed on one of the over the water bungalows(room 210) which I believe is one of the best, why? coz we had a big coral underneath our bungalows (compared to the other ones), which housed hundreds of different fishes. Each day I would bring bread and feed them before I go for a swim. It was so relaxing and therapeutic. The water underneath our bungalow was only 4ft, and the water was warm all throughout the day with a very calm current compared to that in MAldives. Yes we have stayed in Maldives too but that’s on another review. Staff at Le Meridien are very friendly with special mention to Beautiful Taylor at the restaurant and that French lady Manager over the Tipanie restaurant (sorry didn’t get her name, she wears black uniform), , we actually find everyone on the island has that very warm approach to tourists which made every guests also become so friendly towards the others. Everybody in that island seems to be so calm and smiley. Island is big and has many activities. But quite truthfully when you are in your bungalow, it’s like you don’t want to go out anymore. This place is total paradise which is highLy highly recommended for those who really want to relax and enjoy the beauty of nature. But on days when you would like to do some action, the hotel has many suggested activities not just within the island but also the nearby island. We did a 4x4 land tour with a company called Vavau which can also be booked through the hotel. The best activity by far that was the most unforgettable was the underwater scooter, I think it was from a company called Aquamarine, also can be arranged and booked through the hotel. The underwater scooter is Highly highly recommended. But make sure you book on a very good Sunny day to fully enjoy the experience. My husband celebrated his birthday too at Le Meridien and he was surprised with a birthday song and cake while having breakfast on the morning of his actual birthday. It was a very sweet surprise! Thank you everyone at Le Meridien Borabora. It was one unforgettable stay. We shall see you again soon!

Room Tip: Choose over the water bungalow room 210 if you could. Enjoy the company of the little fishes each da...
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Veneez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cécile L, Executive Secretary at Le Meridien Bora Bora, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Ia ora na Dear Guests,

Thank you for your recent stay with us, we are so pleased to read how your experience at Le Meridien Bora Bora was memorable.Our prime mission is to create special and unique experience for our guests and being our loyal Platinium members , it is extremely important that our guests feel welcome all through their stay .
As soon as your plan to come back will come true, please share with us ; we will be always delighted to welcome you back and create more special memories for you.
Warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
5,2 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
5,7 km away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
6,1 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2,7 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
7,8 km away
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
#2 of 17 in Bora Bora
238 reviews
5,4 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bora Bora

Address: Motu Tape | Bp 190, 98730, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range: R 6 461 - R 12 851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bora Bora 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Bora Bora is a luxury resort set on an islet surrounded by the most beautiful lagoon in the world. Our resort offers guests a contemporary design blended with Polynesian culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
Bora Le Meridien
Le Meridian Bora Bora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing