We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“once in a lifetime”
other travellers have booked this property
Brando's is first on the right...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brando's is first on the right...
Brando's and Marlon's Over Water Bungalows! Brando's Living room is the perfect blend of old and new Polynesia.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Brando's is first on the right...
Brando's and Marlon's Over Water Bungalows!
Brando's Living room is the perfect blend of old and new Polynesia.
Beautiful high ceilings accent the bungalow.
A view of the lagoon from every place you look.
A modern kitchen with all the amenities! Including free Wifi and a safe.
Our beautiful fully air-conditioned master, facing the lagoon!
Our second bedroom also faces the lagoon
Newly remodeled Bathroom with rain shower head!
What better place to read or dine. The sun sets right in front of the bungalow.
A jump in the lagoon and then an outdoor shower!
The Sun sets right in front of the bungalow
Sunset in front of Brando's and Marlon's Over Water Bungalows!
Be sure to see the traditional Tahitian dance!
Rush hour at our Bungalow!
Sleep, dine, read, feed the fish! So many choices.
Heaven on earth!
The most beautiful island in the World!
Our gorgeous Over Water Bungalows in Bora Bora
Oh, did I mention the dance?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bora Bora, Society Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
johnS9046...
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“once in a lifetime”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in February 2018

We stayed 3 nights Sofetel in an on beach bungalow in Moorea. Then 4 nights in overwater bungalow LeMeridian on Bora Bora. Both were wonderful but the on beach bungalow was slightly nicer. On Bora Bora we swam with the sharks. I am getting older and i would recommend a life preserver if the sea is rough. I made it but i struggled.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david m
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“This is the spot”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

First off, Richard and Nir are the coolest folks I have coordinated with in my travels. Their operation is both laid back and precise.
As far as I can tell, you can't get those sunsets at any other bungalows on the island because they are on the wrong side of the mountain. Also, you are not sandwiched with others and trapped in a resort that you must pay a shuttle to go to the mainland. You also have a wide variety of food because of the grill as opposed to what the resorts are serving. You have freedom. You will need the car from Nir, it's worth it.
There is a giant piece of corral off the deck, home to tons of tropical fish. I left a snorkel mask there for the cause. Enjoy.
So at the cost of no spa and massages, you have freedom and peace. I can't tell you how much we enjoyed our stay...fantastic. We will be back.
Ps.... firm mattress.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had all the potential for a great stay unfortunately it rained for most of the time we were there.”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The house was as described and we enjoyed our stay at the house. It would of been much better if it hgadn't rained for most of the time we were there. Definitely rent the car from Nir and go exploring. Restaurants- Bloody's Marys, Bora Bora Yacht Club & Blue Coco Bora. Chin Lee's is the spot for groceries and definitely get some fresh Baguettes.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4adventur...
London
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Two weeks self catering in Paradise.”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My mother wished to celebrate her 80th birthday here, having been to B B several times before, sometimes in this same bungalow. Since her last visit it had been massively renovated with all mod cons: air conditioned (if you want) rooms, ceiling fan in lounge plus extra table top fan, tastefully decorated, lots of towels, washing machine, grill cooker on the terrace, microwave & mini oven, coffee maker, fridge, boiling hot water instantly, good shower, safe, outdoor shower and hose for when you come back from swimming, easy access to sea via stepladder, car park nearby, small gate to stop dogs wandering in. Car rental via Nir the property manager, good value, no air con but open windows is enough, check water tank though as screen gets dusty quickly. Public transport a problem. Nir met us at the dock, supplied us with keys, local phone which is very handy for bookings, wi fi info etc. Bungalow easy to find, 15 mins drive away form Vaitape with its 2 supermarkets. Food is expensive but fresh - had to laugh at "No eggs in July". Some restaurants are part of larger hotels or modest local eateries. Snorkeling in immediate area modest (severe hurricane decades ago and general pollution have taken their toll) - best organise proper snorkeling trips s for much better experience & bring good underwater camera, unbelievable! Expensive but really worth it - ask Nir.
My only niggle - no tv, would have been nice to see local recaps of Heiva celebrations. Only 3 dvds there, one of which was of course Mutiny / Bounty. But, plenty of reading material. Also, not enough plates, mismatched cutlery etc. For us 3 girls no problem but larger groups may have to ask for this to be sorted.
However, these are minor details in an otherwise glorious stay. Thank you Nir for being so helpful and making my mother's time an unforgettable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and exclusive feeling.
Liked least: The cocks crowing all day (and night) long, but that's not the bungalow's fault. Rather funny.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomstic...
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay (Mutiny on the Bounty).”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in June 2015
12
people found this review helpful

Hello Folks,

When booking this bungalow don't be fooled that your going to get what you bargained for. you will get more more more... as the old song goes but how do you like it? If you answer yes to peace, beauty and tranquility then you have reached your final destination. Brando in name and history... yes, the famous star owned these until his death whereby he remained in-twinned with his co star whilst making mutiny on the bounty.

We did not realize this until we came across signed pictures from the stars themselves. Apparently, we were advised that Liz Taylor and Elton had been guests in our very bungalow and Jack Nicholson at some point owned one of the 5 bungalows. Magic.

Apart from this you are situated in a prime and safe area with stunning water that has an array of fish to keep you occupied for hours. The Bungalow was spacious and very well maintained. The caretaker was very nice and even rented his car for the week, which was required should you need to do some shopping.

The island is stunning but in comparison to Moorea we thought it wasn't as panoramic. We had dreamed of going to Bora Bora forever and although we were stunned by its beauty we were equally stunned by how many people lived on the island... in the National Geographic it looks isolated and a place of mystery. I have to say the overwhelming mount of water bungalows spoiled the islands beauty as they piled up like a crash on the M6.

Food was very expensive for example a small tub of lemon sorbet setting you back at 15 euros... take your packed lunch kids. Locals were hit and miss and as they are described as the smiling nation we felt that there was not much smiling going on... maybe my glitter beret startled them perhaps.

Bora Bora is a dream destination but with its rise in glittarti stars visiting they have populated the best beaches where you are not allowed to visit unless you have 32k per person to spend on a weeks holiday... ouch... yet if you are adventurous you will find some remaining beaches that are stunning. The best beach we found was Pineapple Beach on Moorea itself and this was isolated with stunning white soft sands and water like a bath.

The holiday was AMAZING and locations we stayed at were simply brilliant. Cost wise you will need to spend some money to visit this destination... however, we co-joined this along with a few nights in LA so all in all the adventure of a life time.

You will never get the same feel if you stay in a hotel... getting up and dropping into the ocean of dreams is what this holiday entails...

so become a mutineer and reclaim your bounty.

Bon voyage!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing