We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet convenient location with all the amenities...”
other travellers have booked this property
Denali cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Denali cabin
Queen bed downstairs in Denali cabin Queen sleeper sofa in Denali cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Denali cabin
Queen bed downstairs in Denali cabin
Queen sleeper sofa in Denali cabin
Dining table and kitchenette in Denali
Enclosed loft in Denali
Covered porch
both cabins
Moose's Tooth cabin
Queen size bed in Moose's Tooth living room
Sleeper sofa in Moose's Tooth cabin
main floor, Moose's Tooth
full kitchen in Moose's Tooth
Moose's Tooth loft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Talkeetna, Alaska

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hank d
OKC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet convenient location with all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay.”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Laughing Moose Cabins. Our only disappointment was not seeing a moose on the loose around the cabin. We did see a pair of bulls just a mile or so down the road so they are in the neighborhood!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff C
Byhalia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is awesome. The cabin was spacious. The kitchen was fully stocked. The beds were comfortable. The wifi worked great. We only stayed one night but these cabins would make a great base for fishing trips, going to Denali or just about any other activity in the area. Gretchen, the host was wonderful. She even had a basket of muffins on the table in the cabin. Could not have ask for a better place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of cabin, location, and host.
Liked least: There is nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsnd1987
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Little Cabin, having everything for a family of 6!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this little cabin and wished we had longer to stay than just one night. Warm, inviting with wonderful hospitality. Great value. Gretchen greeted us and showed us this perfect cabin.
Cabin has lovely bathroom, larger than expected for cabin living. Plenty of towels for all of us. Very clean! We loved the muffins left for our morning and enjoyed our coffee at the table on the deck. I would highly recommend. Thank you Gretchen!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and comfortable
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcobob5...
Marco Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Stay Near Talkeetna, Far Enough But Close Enough”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great cabin 7 miles from Talkeetna, short drive in and yet far enough away. Cabin was roomy, clean and very nice. We only stayed one night but this would be good for an extended stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Better then a hotel
Liked least: liked it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDG42
Mountain City, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here 2 nights in July. We were very pleased with our stay, there are only 2 cabins on the property and the owners home. It sits off the road away from traffic, gives you the feeling of being away from town. The cabin was very cozy and clean, and the kitchenette had everything you would need for a simple meal. We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing