We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
42
32
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
32
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice rv park close to town dump station train tracks dump site atv rides fire pit minute walk easy walking distance stay there again alaska railroad hook campers noise laundry electricity washer
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018

If you like camping within arm's reach of your neighbor, this would be the place for you. This is not our style of camping but as visitors didn't know what we were getting into when I booked the reservation. It appeared that we would have a bit more privacy than we did.
The space is very tight and you will hear those around you. We were in a small 16 foot travel trailer pulled be a pick up and we needed to unhook and creatively park the truck to not block the drive area. This place is convenient if you are flight seeing the next day and you can walk to Talkeetna from here. Bathrooms were clean so that is always a plus. It is overpriced for your site.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123LeAMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Park was clean and close to town, easy walking distance, which is so convenient (very little parking available in Talkeetna). Disappointed we did not have picnic tables. Close to train tracks, but location is worth the noice of train :-)

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Nice park, close to town. Only problem is it is right next to the train tracks... The noise was really bad when the freight train went by at 2 am. But as I said an easy walk to town. The place is very clean also.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We drove from Seward, and stayed overnight in Talkeetna, on our way to Denali. We reserved three RV campsites ahead of time. The sites were drive through, and easy to get in and out. The park has lots of trees, but not much space between sites. It is between the road and the railway tracks, but luckily we didn’t hear the train at night. It would be nice to take a train ride from the campground next time.

The campsites had electricity and water, plus there is one dump station. Bathrooms have very nice showers. Check-in was very easy.

What did I like best? Location. It is within walking distance to the town area.
What did I like least? Lack of space, no picnic tables.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank KLM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

This place was very clean. The owner was very nice and helpful. I highly recommend this campground, walking distance to town, wi fi and full hook ups. My daughter also bought a bracelet made by Ria, the owners daughter that is adorable!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Florencia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews