We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
16
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2014

The last four weeks we stayed at la Maison de Halima. This hotel is located in a very quiet area of Dalyan (Marash) but is close to the centre. It has only 7 rooms consisting of a lounge and a kitchenette (not suited to prepare meals but enough to make a sandwich, a cup of thea or coffee). There is also a fridge. Room was very clean. The bed was the best we have had in all our stays in Dalyan at different places . This was the first bed I think was comfortable. Nina, the owner is from Tunesia, very hospitable and a very good cook. Most of the nights we had our meals at the Hotel. Food is different from all the food you get in the city. More tasty, she uses spices she brought from Tunesia. Especially the Tunesian/Turkish buffet evenings on friday were fantastic. 9 or more dishes with all their special taste. We decided to stay another two weeks and will be back next year

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RenedeBruijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in August, the owners are lovely and make you feel very welcome and at home. The room we stayed in was spacious and very clean and the hotel breakfast was delicious and freshly made each morning as was the evening meal!Location wise the hotel is around 5-10 mins walk into town so away from all the noise but close enough to not need a taxi or bus. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saro872014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

A very nice and comfortable hotel with a small and intimate athmosphere surrounded by the mountains. Clean and fresh. Nice and close walking distance to the centre. Wonderful cooking by the supernice owner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123EII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a Hotel, we didn't stay in the hotel but had diner
We had a very nice meal a this place. The new owners started only recently and are willing to make it a succes. Food will be organic, no frozen fish or meat so It is necessary to call before you go there. Everything is fresh. They buy the food when they know people are coming and what they want to eat. We had a seabream prepared at the bbq. With that came bread, a nice green salad, a potato salad, cous cous and olives. After this we had figs with walnuts and honey.
Everything was very tasty, well prepared. Although we didn stay at the hotel we took a look at the rooms, they were spotless clean. The hotel is located in a very quiet area with nice views.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RenedeBruijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed at the La Maison De Halima for a week with my husband. It's a very clean, cozy hotel. The location was great. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and nice. We could get everything we could possibly need without even leaving the hotel... The breakfast was also wonderful, it was very fresh and natural.(I still remember that amazing smell of the tomatoes) Thanks a lot for making our stay so pleasant, and contributing in making our vacation perfect. We are already making vacation plans to come back in August! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Consulategirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews