We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
191
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house beautiful surroundings homely place relaxing holiday shuttle service nothing is too much trouble orange groves lovely family wonderful hosts yoga retreat little bit of heaven home from home traditional turkish food each evening see you soon family run hotel pool side
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

A stunning place Sedir resort is tucked way down a dirt track that holds no clue to the beautiful and tranquil environment beyond the woodland.
The family are the most genuine gentle and caring hosts who cannot do enough to ensure your break is as relaxed and stress free as possible.

My room was overlooking the immaculate gardens & pool and was spotlessly clean with the most comfortable bed I have slept in, in a hotel for quite a while.

Home cooked tasty food, an amazing tree house to chill out & relax in and within walking distance of town what more did I need to Rest and recover after a surprise heart attack.

Fabulous. I will be back in October!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vixmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

I have been there a number of times

Baki has doubled the number of rooms by dividing the rooms in the main house.

The rooms feel very claustrophobic with a very small balcony

The fridge you cannot even put a large bottle of water in it

The meals that are served in the evening are substandard and are very expensive compared to the town.

If you get a large family around the pool it can very loud which can destroy the tranquility that we used to enjoy.

This establishment has lost is "soul" for the making of more money.

My family and I will not be returning because of how it has changed and the greed of the owners.

Room Tip: Better places in Dalyan
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PaulaEddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedirResort, Owner at Sedir Resort Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear dundeedave79,

Thank you for your review. First and foremost I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay as here at Sedir Resort the principle of customer care to our valued guests and the enjoyment of their stay is our priority. Over 95% of our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel, we have guests returning year after year. We provide very comfortable and modern accommodation and we take our guests feedbacks seriously.

To meet the needs of our valued guests, we have added a few rooms to our hotel and did not double the number of the rooms to keep the relaxed and calm ambiance of our hotel. With the suggestions of our valued guests, we have been offering smaller rooms for who prefer simple/standard rooms as well as offering the same large apartments as before. We have A/C, dressing table, satellite LED TV, hair dryer, kettle, tea, silent mini-bar, laptop size safe box and large wardrobe in our rooms which suit to most of our visitors.

Cold drinks & food are available a step away any time. We match our restaurant & bar prices with town prices every season and we have been offering the same food quality standards with our kitchen staff who have been working with us for over 10 years and I apologise if you found this to be an issue.

We are a small family run business and the vast majority of our visitors over the last 18 years have had a very happy experience with us. This has made our business worthwhile. We will continue to try and offer our guests the very best we can for what we are.

Kind regards,
Baki Tarhan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Great service, they even made a special dinner just for us! Beautiful quiet location with stunning grounds. A wonderful clear and big swimming pool that you can swim lengths in as it is 16 metres long and 8 metres wide. Just a friendly host and fantastic food.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sus1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Our third visit to Sedir. We love it. Such a beautiful setting amongst the pomegranate and orange groves. Immaculately clean and comfortable accommodation. Wonderful hosts in the form of Baci and his lovely family. A little bit of heaven...and we are very "picky"!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank JZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

This is a beautiful family-run hotel that feels more like (an idyllic) home away from home. It is so quiet, surrounded by such beauty and nature, everything clean and comfortable and done with such love and care. I went for a yoga holiday with my mum and it is a perfect place to stretch, unwind, and relax --- with top of the range yoga facilities and a meditation hut overlooking the orchards. The food is out of this world, cooked freshly by Feliz, Orchin and their incredible team - and along with their son, they make kind, friendly and knowledgeable hosts for whom nothing is too much trouble. Boat trips are a must; especially the evening one to the mud / natural sulphur pools! Can't wait to go back already next year. Thank you, Sedir!

Room Tip: We had a balcony room in the main house overlooking the mountains and it was bliss
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank mimlloydevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews