We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Zeytin

Front of the villa, from the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the villa, from the pool
Pool, Villa Zeytin at far end Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front of the villa, from the pool
Pool, Villa Zeytin at far end
Sitting room
Snorkelling on a boat trip out of Dalyan
Pool early in the morning
Private entrance via steps to the pool
Attic bedroom
Ancient city of Caunos, across the river from Dalyan
Boat in Ashi bay
The reedbeds down the river
Iztuzu beach in October
Hatching loggerhead turtle, protected at Iztuzu
Terrace and shady pergola
Double bedroom
kitchen
view from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann768
Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a week staying at Villa Zeytin in fabulous Dalyan. Villa is great an easy 10 minutes walk into the town centre. Lovely pool.Very friendly people and great things to see and do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S-d-65and
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic 2 weeks stay in this lovely villa. We have been to Dalyan many times and stayed in a variety of villas. Villa Zeytin is amongst the best. The pool is great feature and being able to swim properly or just relax in your own inlet is a real plus.
The villa itself has everything you need and we were well looked after by Dondu the manager.
The villa is well placed and is only a 10-15 min gentle stroll into the main part of town.
We would certainly recommend Villa Zeytin and hope to return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfaz81
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect villa and pool in peaceful Dalyan”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a perfect week stay at Villa Zeytin in September 2015. The whole trip went very smoothly, from booking online with the owner, being collected and returned to the airport. The villa manger Dondu is very helpful if you need anything (she lives just down the road from the villa) and the owner, who is English is also very helpful, responding quickly to any emails.
The villa is set in a quiet area on the outskirts of Dalyan, approximately 10/15 mins walk into the town centre. It's very flat, so easy walking but can be slightly tiring in the midday heat. It has 3 good sized bedrooms (one double and two twin rooms) all with air conditioning, easily enough room for 6 adults to stay. The kitchen is well kitted out with everything you'd need. We particularly liked using the BBQ.
The swimming pool is amazing, 50 meters in length with separate areas for each villa. It is very relaxing but slightly deep (you can just about touch the bottom when standing) so probably not suitable for young children. The pool and grounds are well maintained with fruit trees and colourful flowers in the gardens. If I'm being picky, the only thing that I could fault were the sunbeds which could do with updating but it wasn't a problem.
Dalyan is a beautiful town, with plenty of things to do to keep everybody entertained. We caught the public boat a couple of times down to the beach, which is a lovely trip through the reed beds out to Iztuzu (or Turtle) Beach. Our favourite was a private boat trip (with captain Theo) up the river to lake Koycegiz, seeing turtles, kingfishers and other wildlife on the way. A word of warning; because Dalyan is on a river and very green, make sure to take plenty of mosquito repellent, we got caught out on the first day.
We had a great stay at Villa Zeytin and we would love to visit again. Can certainly recommend!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
art46
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super villa for a stress-free holiday”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Villa Zeytin is a lovely place for a relaxing holiday. Because the owners have excellent local knowledge and contacts who run the villa meticulously well, there is nothing to worry about. We were met at the airport and welcomed and given a pack of information and maps to get us started. The daily maid service meant we were not constantly cleaning, as can be the way on a self-catering holiday. The villa has three large air-conditioned bedrooms that gave everyone enough space. The pool is the real highlight as it is Olympic length with private areas in front of each of the 4 houses that share it. The villa is a 10 minute walk from a lively town with lots of trips to go on and restaurants and shops. Everything is very affordable and the local people were charming and welcoming. We hope to return and see more of Turkey in the future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwichops
Hatfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Villa - Wonderful Area”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Villa Zeytin is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed in. The villa is spacious, clean and well attended. It is situated in one of the most beautiful parts of Turkey with so much to do and so many interesting and wonderous places to visit. I would most certainly recommend Villa Zeytin to friends and family and would highly recommend it to anyone reading this review.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and amenities.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing