We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
213
84
29
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
84
29
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con rock tombs turkey per day the river next year rooftop terrace location is excellent good size block c would recommend this hotel to anyone pool area is cleaned daily a family run hotel small fridge bars restaurants perfect hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Great Hotel extremely clean with Air Conditioning (much appreciated!). Very friendly staff. Pool was great also had poolside bar with big selection of snacks(some definitely more than a snack). Breakfast choices were good. Optional evening meal was authentic Turkish food. Very close to centre of town

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dwgreen2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel. First time in turkey and made to feel at home. Will definitely be returning. Absolutely amazing place. Thank you all for a fantastic holiday .

Food was excellent, bar superb and rooms brilliant, if you are looking for a fantastic place to stay, I highly recommend this place

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights, don't underestimate this place by the 2 stars. The staff go out of their way for you, rooms are very clean and quite comfortable, the outside bar and pool area is a great place to sit drinking well made cocktails and relax after a hard day being a tourist.

I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again if I'm in the area.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank ShaneW1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely visit to Dalyan yesterday to visit our Turkish and English friends. We spent time at the Metin Hotel where we have stayed numerous times before, and were greeted, as always, with a friendly warm welcome. Over the years, the staff have become our friends and Nurten, Hassan, Anil and Kaan went out of their way to make sure we had a fantastic time with them. Many families return every year, but new families are immediately welcomed into the family atmosphere too.
The new bar looks incredible and has made the pool and outside area feel more modern. There is a large range of drinks and food on offer, all reasonably priced, so something for everyone. Dinner was lovely, and again, there was a large choice on offer from a buffet style spread.
There is plenty to do in Dalyan including shopping, boat trips, a market, boat taxis to the beach or the turtle hospital, rock tombs and beautiful views. It’s a quiet, small town but it has some lively areas at night and a large choice of restaurants. There’s something for everyone.
The warm and friendly atmosphere makes you relax as soon as you arrive (and makes you not want to leave!) Thank you everyone at the Metin Hotel and we will look forward to seeing you again next year.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

This is a lovely hotel and the staff are polite and hard working. It is a shame the guests are ignorant or illiterate. There is clear signage saying for guests not to reserve sunbeds, but people leave their towels on the sunbeds regardless. I even sat on an empty sunbed, but within two minutes another guest told me he was using it and put his towel on the back. I did not want to get into a confrontation so went back to my room. This is my one criticism. If you have a policy saying not to reserve sunbeds, it should be made to stand.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank TonyDent1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews