We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
295
19
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
19
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews umit serap other guests next year turkey budget hotel old friends boat trip charming hotel kept spotlessly clean return visitors rooms cleaned every day every morning great cook a wonderful holiday previous years previous guests lovely owners
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

All the best things in life must come to an end, we have had another fantastic time at this hotel, Umit and serap have once excelled in their attentive service, met up with some old friends from previous years, I believe that all the past comments from other guests says it all. Looking forward to next year

Room Tip: Any room is good
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cristelCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Second visit to Mehtap, lovely warm welcome from Serap and Umit, felt like holiday began right then.. Home cooked evening meal I had was fresh and delicious. Room cleaned every day, pool was very welcoming especially after a long day on beach. Looking foward to returning to this Turkish delight.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking pool, good option
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank eatsoutalot2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

First time to Turkey, pleasantly surprised how nice and clean friendly this area of Turkey was.
The Hotel Mehtap family run little 21 bedroom place was so lovely clean and the service was excellent, there was nothing to much that they could do to make your stay pleasant.
Friends took us there and they keep going back and all the friends they take with them go back again and again, so that's recommendation itself.
But talking to other English people they all say the same they have been going back year after year they have tried other areas but they love Dalyan the most.
Umit and Serap husband and wife who run the Hotel even put on a BBQ and we had a party for our friends Special Birthday, Serap baked a cake aswell.
We went on a boat trip the Captain Ahmet whos boat is called Likya 2 best boat rip ever been on took us to some lovely coves 3/4 stops where we could swim and also had a BBq with music on there aswell, fantastic fun really recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Spent a fantastic week at the Mehtap. Third time we have stayed at this lovely hotel. We were made very welcome as usual. It was like coming home. Umit and Serap always have a friendly word to say. We were most impressed by the alterations which had been made. The rooms are spotless. The food is fantastic. Cant wait to go back next year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RKH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Just gotta keep coming back to 'The Happy Place'.
Yet another memorable visit to this oasis in Dalyan. Everything you could wish for in a holiday. Everyone at the hotel so helpful. Make sure you eat at the hotel in the day and evening. As always rooms cleaned daily and everywhere so clean and inviting. Can't wait to return and savour the hospitality. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Russ & Anne
Xx

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Russ577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews