We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
291
126
41
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
126
41
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river turkey half board pool man breakfast and dinner meal times watching the boats ancient city flat screen tv excellent shower bottled water turkish bath relaxing holiday air con turkish cuisine next year turtle hospital
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Have just booked to come back to Dalyan resort hotel and Spa for the 8th time - yep it's that good. From arriving at this place to being totally de-stressed , relaxed and invigorated takes about 20 minutes. The main pool is fabulous - the setting is so beautiful with the rock tombs and river so close by. The rooms are really well thought out and equipped. The showers are good and strong. To cap it all the food on half board is utterly delicious. The location is a pleasant walk from Dalyan town and the hotel has a boat to the beach - or you can get the boats from town to pick you up or drop you off at the hotel's own jetty. Roll on June.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank KateGreenwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Fantastic rooms, great service, great food, beautiful grounds and the best view in town of the riverside and caves. This places really isn't to be missed. The ferry to the beach is easy and the walk into the peaceful town is about 10 mins. We really can't recommend this place enough.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank Flillips_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Dalyan resort @ 40 min drive from DLM airport.

the resort is actually just outside de small town of Dalyan. easy to reach by taxi boat or walk depending on traffic 10Min-25Min , Seashore is easy to be reached by foot around 15 mim walk.

entrance is small and cozy, english is 100% over here. even the bellboy and concierge put in their best effort to communicate english. super !

as far as concerned , a lot of british and german guests will stay here , there is also a small part of dutch and belgium people around.

rooms are situated next to eachother and on top of eachother. relatively small and noisy. appartments 10 in row and max 2 high. no specific better or worse location. all looks great and same. the blocks separate 2 big pools where you can dive in anytime. sauna and fitness at extra costs. its all new and clean.

Great area, nice and green, and the dalyan fits in super!

a couple of cons; the personell is extremely childish, with repeatidly warnings and threats about punishments and fines if you dont put your towel in the right place. or whenerver you run / walk too fast alongside the poolside.. just a little exagerated..

WiFi worst I ever saw in my hotel-life. don't expect any.

Meal and restaurant great and perfect food! never had such great hotel food. 5/5 for the restaurant.

location great, rooms OK. service... so-so... after dark wear long clothes because of Mosquitos.. like... a lot.. A LOT

Room Tip: no specific, rooms on the waterside attract mosquitos and boat noise
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Postmuisje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

We stayed at Dalyan Resort 19 th of September 2015 for 10 days,and would recommend it if you would like a peaceful relaxing location,close to amenities like resaurants ,shops and the water taxies that stop if you request them at reception.
The staff could not be more helpful and courtious,particulary Ali Osman,and Dylik.
We booked a quiet standard room which turned out to be on the ground floor near the origonal pool.,in the older origonal part of this lowrise two storey units.
It was very clean ,but very small.It had a large wardrobe
Although people were mainly quiet the sound proofing was not very good and the air con unit was old and very noisey.Smoke from people smoking on thier patios next door came into our room and was not very nice.The room was none smoking.
In the morning we asked to be moved as we had seen on trip advisor that an upgrade was very resonable.
We were upgraded to a luxury room facing the river at the back which was very new and very nice with lots more space,and light.it cost 20 Turkish Lira a day each.
In Total about £160 for the 2 of us for 9 nights and was well worth it.
It was close to the spa and Hamam.These rooms also had an adults only pool which we liked very much.
The only drawback is the soundproofing.We had a neighbour who snoored so loudly we had to run our air con at full pelt to blot it out.We were told now the nights are cooler people leave their windows open which causes the problem,but i didnt see their window open at all.I was so pleased that the room had good curtains that blocked out the light.
This is a good hotel for vegiterians.The salad buffet was very good with many fresh interesting mezes.However the main courses and puddings were very poor.The quality of the meat/ fish was poor and mostly overcooked,although you could eat as much as you wished.
We filled up on meze and rarely had a main course.
Breakfast was very good,with lots of choice.You pay an extra 7 lira for a big glass of fresh orenge juice or fresh pomigranite juice that is amazing and well worth it.

I would definately come back to this hotel but have B and B not half board as there are so many lovely resaurants just down the road.
I am looking forward to going back to Dalyan Resort and Spa next year.
All our problems were delt with very efficiently and give me the confidence to book again.

Room Tip: Newer luxury rooms have quieter air con are bigger ,and are well worth the upgrade
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Flora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015

My Husband & i returned to the Dalyan Resort after a 4 year gap. It has increased in size and has a lovely,quiet new pool and wonderful spa. We were there from 21 Sept-5 Oct.The weather was a lovely 30 degrees c.The staff were wonderful, we must mention Dyleck on reception,she is great and speaks English like a native.She has a cracking sense of humour!!! The waiters Yalchin & Burhan were very efficient and attentive. We cannot fail to also mention Ali who is a Jack of all trades,always has a smile and always willing to help. The food was excellent, The rooms are lovely and clean.With the current exchange rate, the drinks are excellent value. We booked an a la carte meal on the evening of my Husband's Birthday.We had a personal waiter, the table decorated with flowers and sat overlooking the river.It was perfect and well worth doing.Overall, we cannot fault this hotel and if anyone can, then they are just looking for problems which aren't there.....we will be back.

Room Tip: We had room 1111 which overlooked the new pool and was nice and quiet.Rooms in the row 5108+ are new and also garden/river facing.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anngrocott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews