We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
185
31
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
31
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade lemonade home made sourced locally fresh quality shaded areas lovely family little gem mother and daughter beautiful family run hotel next year turkey small hotel great shower nice bar area rooms are cleaned every day close to town laid back
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2015

This is the second time that we have stayed at the Doga this year and it was like
coming home. The family that run the hotel do so in such an efficient manner are very welcoming and really go out of their way to look after their guests. The breakfasts are of a very high standard and there is plenty of variety with all the food being cooked
fresh daily. The cakes are wonderful and so nice to have a cup of tea with cake in the afternoon. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. It has a wonderful swimming pool and a lovely garden and really sunny spots but plenty of shade as well.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of the same standard. Basic but all you need and very clean with excellent bathrooms.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marydebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here, and felt that we got a lot at a very reasonable price. We liked it so much after the first night we extended our stay by another night.

Our room was very clean and spacious. The bed was ok, the shower was nice and we had a great little secluded balcony (room 207).

The outdoor area is lovely and we looked forward coming back each night to enjoy a drink next to the pool.

Breakfast was typically fresh and varied.

Both of the staff members we dealt with were extremely helpful, informative and seemed genuinely nice.

I highly recommend this place.

Amy and Matt

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We stayed here for the second time, only for 1 night, but as like last time, it was worth it!
The rooms are very clean, nice bes to sleep, great shower too and nice balcony.
The buffet breakfast is excellent! Especially all the natural food they serve. Everything is fresh and many things are home made. Delicious!
The family who runs the place are so warm and welcoming. They cant do enough for you!
It is just a few minutes walk into the center but still it is quiet and great place to relax at the swimmingpool.
Definately recommend this hotel, also for solo travellers it is well worth it.
You have to experience it yourself, you won't be dissapointed!
Thank you all so much for you kindness and look forward to stay again in your lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IngridGocek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We came back from our first (but definitely not last!) holiday in beautiful Dalyan a few days ago.
We had an amazing time and our stay in the Doga Hotel has vastly contributed to this!
We actually walked into Doga Hotel on day 3 of our holiday looking for a room. The place we stayed for the first 3 nights we found too cramped and far from town.We were very ,very lucky - there was an available room and we moved in the next morning! From that moment everything went well and our holiday was saved!
It has been said before in previous reviews : simple but tastefully decorated rooms,white crisp bed linen,a beautiful garden, and what must be the warmest and cleanest pool...
What makes Doga different compared to any other hotels are the people running it: Ilksen,Gönül,Meryem and Cennet are the friendliest ,kindest but also the most efficient hotel team. Nothing that we asked for was a trouble.Thank you Ilksen for helping us organise daily activities in Dalyan and a hassle-free airport transfer! A big thank you to your aunty Gönül for always meeting us with a big smile! She was the first person we met and she immediately made us feeling welcomed and "at home".Thank you Cennet for keeping our room nice and tidy! and finally: Meryem you must be the most amazing cook in Dalyan! We thoroughly enjoyed all of your home made pancakes, spinach and cheese bread and pastry rolls at breakfast!The plum cake you made was yummy and all vegetarian dishes we tried (spinach with yoghurt,stuffed peppers,lentil soup) were absolutely delicious!Thank you also for making my hot water and lemon drink every morning and for preparing sandwiches for us to take on the way back home! Little gestures like this made Doga special.
We were sad to say goodbye this time as we loved Doga,Dalyan and the hospitality of turkish people so much! But we will be back! (We have already started planing our next summer holiday).And Without a doubt we will return to Doga Hotel as it must be the best one we ever stayed!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and our balcony was overlooking the breakfast area and the pool and it was beautiful
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YannaNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Stayed in Dalyan over many years but never stayed at the 'Doga' before this trip.
The rooms, pool and garden area are spotless, the service is relaxed but excellent at all times. This is a little gem and when you are here your forget you are in a hotel as it really feels like you are staying with friends.
No loud music, no pool games, no activities; just friendly, pleasnat staff, lovely garden areas and what has to be the best breakfast in Dalyan.
I cannot rcommend enough.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank NorfolkAndy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews