We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Samimi

Fantastic Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic Pool
Double Bedroom Twin Attic Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Fantastic Pool
Double Bedroom
Twin Attic Room
Livingroom
Beach Road
Kitchen
Al Fresco Area
Twin Bedded Room
The Beach
Shaded Area
Dalyan Saturday Market
Koycegiz Lake
Twin Attic Bedroom
Our Garden Area
Staircase
Staircase
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MollieMog
Stirlingshire
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“So relaxing”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a wonderful week in Villa Samimi, only interrupted by the two occasions when we felt that we ought to go out and see some of the local sights. Beautiful gardens/patio/pool and the villa itself is very well appointed, with comfortable beds and everything you could wish for. We'll be back, many thanks

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Villa Samimi. It's always pleasing to know when people want to go back. Dalyan is quite addictive! Thanks for taking the time to add your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltons93
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value villa in a good location”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Really nice villa with all essential amenities, surprised to find there was wifi which was a nice added extra! Pool was lovely and clean and Dondu was very friendly and helpful! Air con worked well and was very needed! Pretty surroundings with mountain views and would definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Hi there, many thanks for your lovely review. Great that you enjoyed our home and Dalyan as much as we do and hope that you become regular "Dalyaners"! Thanks again for booking with us. Dot and Iain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dicombe
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home from Home Villa”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If your are looking for a lovely and homely villa in peaceful surroundings yet within easy walking distance (maximum 15 minutes slow walk on flat ground) of the centre of Dalyan then this is the ideal place for you. Alternatively, you easily hire a bike for just £2 per day or a quad if you are more adventurous.

Villa Samimi is one of 4 detached villas overlooking a 50 metre swimming pool albeit your private terrace is not overlooked by either the neighbouring properties or passers by.

Furthermore, imagine walking out the front door each morning and taking just a few steps to relax in your own circular pod prior to having your daily swim.

Whilst the balcony of the twin bedroom faces onto the swimming pool with views of the rock tombs in the distance the double bedroom has spectacular scenes of the mountains, the local mosque and the stunning countryside. There is also a large attic style bedroom with a handy sink.

The living room is comfortable and the kitchen provides all you require to cook a meal and wash your clothes (there's even washing line and pegs in the garden area).

There are 2 powerful showers to choose from one on the ground floor and another on the first.

In addition, there are plenty towels, bedding and coat hangers for use and not forgetting that vital safe as well as 2 hairdryers.

There's even a lovely cleaner who comes in daily to tidy up, empty your bins and make your beds. Even caught her washing my dishes one day although I honestly didn't leave them for her. There's also a very pleasant Turkish lady who lives nearby who is there to welcome you when you arrive as well as ensure all is well for you during your stay. The owner can also arrange for you to be picked up at the airport and taken directly to Villa Samimi.

Overall, I would thoroughly recommend Villa Samimi if you are looking for something a little bit special away from the typical hotel style holiday in the centre of town. What could be better than getting up and your sunbed just is waiting for you by your stunning private mini pool area.

In my opinion if you like doing your own thing then this is better than any 5 star hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2015
Many thanks you for your fantastic review. We are delighted you loved the villa, the tranquility and - of course - the pool! Thank you as well for all your recommendations. We aim to try them soon :) Hope you return to Villa Samimi on a future occasion. Dot and Iain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnMro
Alloa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of 4 adults who were to us very impressed by the villa which is beautiful and fully equipped. Dalyan is a fantastic holiday location.

Dot and Dondu made everything so easy for us. From even before the trip sending all useful information\tips to us. Once we arrived we found Dondu waiting on us to show us around. We were not disappointed and received first class treatment from her.

Although 1of 4 villas there is plenty privacy. Gardens\pool etc are very well maintained.

One particular highlight was waking up in the morning to see the storks in the field.

Highly recommend Villa Samimi and will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2015
It is great to know you appreciated our home as much as we do when we are there. Thanks for taking the time to add the review and Dondu would be delighted to welcome you again on a future visit to the lovely Dalyan and Villa Samimi. Dot and Iain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretK...
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in ideal position”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Villa Samimi is a lovely villa with fab gardens. Sun or shade all day whichever you prefer. The pool is right outside the door so perfect for quick dips. Everything is lovely and clean and very well maintained. Dalyan village a level 10-15 minute stroll with plenty of shops, restaurants and bars. The property is managed by a very helpful English speaking Turkish lady who is based nearby.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Villa Samimi. It is great to get feedback for us as well as for Dondu. We shall pass on your comments to Dondu as well. It is good to know when people feel so settled somewhere :) Dalyan and Villa Samimi seem to have that effect on people! Dot and Iain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing