We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”

Review of Villa ARICI

Villa Arici
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Arici
The house and pool The pool and terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Villa Arici
The house and pool
The pool and terrace
The Terrace and outside dining area
The pool
The total seclusion of Villa Arici, yet so close to Dalyan
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Area & Sun Lounge
Lounge
Master Bedroom
En suite to master bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Games Room
Bedroom Three
Bedroom Four
The bbq and our nearest neighbours in the distance
Front View of  Villa Arici
Villa Arici, nestled in a rock and surrounded by pomegranate fields
Looking down at Villa Arici from the rock
Villa Arici
Villa Arici from the Dalyan river
Looking over Iztuzu to Koycegiz
Sunset Over lake Sulungur
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill F
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Arici provides a superb base for exploring Dalyan. It is in a beautiful quite location but Dalyan is easily accessible on foot, do not be put off by the out of town location, our youngest child was eight when we travelled and it is a flat easy walk into town, however taxis are cheap and easy to get if you prefer. We used the bikes daily to pop to the bread shop for fresh bread in the mornings. The supermarket next to the taxi rank sells everything you could need so it makes shopping for a large group easy, you can just pop in daily. If you don't fancy cooking Diana and Marco will cook for you at the villa, we used this service three times and it was excellent. Diana and Marco are superb hosts and really helpful, they offer a shopping service on arrival and helped us book boat trips etc. The villa is very spacious and clean, chickens, geese, ducks and turkeys roam around the outer villa and goats climb the mountains at the side, beautiful and rural, the best of both worlds as Dalyan offers hundreds of restaurants, boats etc. Go on book it, you won't be disappointed.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for you lovely words about our villa. We hope to see you again sometime soon. Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil088
Haddington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The villa that has it all.”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful villa with great views and a peaceful location. Owners/hosts Diana and Marco could not have been more helpful and we're full of tips and suggestions about what to do and where to go.
All bedrooms were excellent - we only used three of them but they all had en suite and also all had their own air conditioning unit. The kitchen/dining area was very large with a good sized fridge freezer. An extra fridge freezer was located outside the back door which could store enough Efes even for the biggest beer monster !
The villa has a great pool, large enough for a group far larger than our family of 4. It has to be one of the cleanest pools I have ever seen. There is an outside area for eating with a table and chairs for 10 people comfortably seated.
One of the most important rooms in the villa was the one with the pool table. It was the scene on a daily basis of tense competitions between myself and my 20 year old son. He still has a lot to learn about pool !! It has also an air conditioning unit as does the kitchen.
The villa also has 4 bikes which we used most days to travel the short distance into the centre of town.
Excellent wi-fi to keep two hungry twenty something's satisfied for all things concerned with social media etc etc. Also TV that had all the World Cup football on so great there too. We didn't use it but a DVD player with masses of DVDs.
Diana and Marco also provide an excellent service of cooking meals for you in the villa. We did this on two occasions during our stay and had some superb Turkish food prepared for us. They even bring their own drinks but watch out if Marco invites you to try a Raki !
Turkish hamam, mud baths & sulphur springs, markets,boat trips and an endless choice of restaurants made our 10 day stay a very enjoyable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our villa. Marco and I are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely words. We hope to see you again very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: Our stay was not long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2013
Marco and I are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday in our villa so much. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
karan m
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“warm and welcoming”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Just returned from another two weeks at villa Arici and although I thought it not to be possible enjoyed it more than the previous year. Diana and Marco are great hosts they are warm welcoming and nothing is to much trouble. With the assistance of both Diana and Marco we booked some amazing trips which were great all round. We returned this year with more friends than last year and they we also completely blown away by the villa and the warm atmosphere on arrival. Marco cooked a selection off meze which we pre-ordered for our arrival and once again the food was exceptional. The villa its self was as amazing. it is exactly as the description describes it on the website if not better.
I would like to say a big big thank you to both Diana and Marco once again you have made this a great holiday for all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: everything was great
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
It was great to see you again. We are both so pleased you enjoyed it so much. Looking forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$157
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing