We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow!”

Review of Villa ARICI

Villa Arici
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Arici
The house and pool The pool and terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Villa Arici
The house and pool
The pool and terrace
The Terrace and outside dining area
The pool
The total seclusion of Villa Arici, yet so close to Dalyan
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Area & Sun Lounge
Lounge
Master Bedroom
En suite to master bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Games Room
Bedroom Three
Bedroom Four
The bbq and our nearest neighbours in the distance
Front View of  Villa Arici
Villa Arici, nestled in a rock and surrounded by pomegranate fields
Looking down at Villa Arici from the rock
Villa Arici
Villa Arici from the Dalyan river
Looking over Iztuzu to Koycegiz
Sunset Over lake Sulungur
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dalyan, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michellew...
Calne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I stayed at Villa Arici with my family (husband,2 children) and our friends (2 adults, 2 children) On arrival we couldn't believe the size of the villa!! The photos don't really give it justice.
Marco and Diana welcomed us at the villa with food ready to serve which we had pre-ordered and it was fantastic. Marco and Diana had prepaired a selection of Turkish mezes followed by steak and kebabs cooked on the BBQ which was delicious. The food was really good value for money along with a very good Turkish red wine. I can highly recommend Marco and Dianas cooking as it made our holiday more special.
Marco and Diana are fantastic hosts aswell as cooks, anything you need to know or need help with, then they go out of their way to help you. We invited Marco and Diana for drinks one evening and had a great time, we and can't wait to see them again.
The Villa is very spacious, with 8 of us, we didn't feel cramped. It is very clean, with everything you could possibly need, all of excellent standard.
The children had a pool table, board games, dvd's and a surround sound tv to watch, books, and of course the pool and chickens to feed!
The Villa is completely private and so peaceful, surrounded by mountains and pomegranate fields. The pool is lovely,clean,checked daily.
Dalyan itself was an absolute perfect holiday destination and is only a steady fifteen minuite walk from the villa. Lots to do, lovely people, lovely food and a fantastic villa in a fantastic location, I am hoping we can return to Villa Arici next year... we all loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and perfect villa
Liked least: our delay getting there
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2013
Marco and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay so much and really hope you can come back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karan m
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever”
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

What a fantastic holiday my very good friends my brother my husband and myself have just spent the most amazing two weeks in dalyan in the villa Arici.The villa is exactly as discribed in the advertisement with added bonus the owners are great people who are extremely helpful and friendly.The villa is very clean very spacious and has absolutely everything you need for the most relaxing holiday ever.
diana and marco offer a shopping service so when we arrived we had a fridge full of food and water and the cost was exceptionally good value for money.Also you could if you wish book Diana and Marco to come to the villa and cook for the family we did this twice and i must say the food was fantastic as was the companie.
As for dalyan i have never been to such a relaxing friendly place the people are great the resturants are clean tidy and offer great food at fantastic prices and the day trips were great value for money.I would recommend the twelve island boat trip as this was a great experiance two tips i would give however is 1 to book through kaunos as the boat is limited to twelve people so it is more private and relaxing and 2 to take a book along.
We loved our holiday so much that as soon as i returned to the uk i booked the villa again for next year.
I have never returned from a holiday so relaxed i have fallen in love with Daylan and can not wait to return next year.
I feel that apart from having such a fantastic holiday because the villa and location was so lovely Diana and Marco made us feel like we were so welcome we actually did not want to return home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed it so much and hope to see you again very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanage
Reviewed 15 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and swimming pool was spotless clean and well equipped
Liked least: would have liked a bit more privicey in the afternoons, when relaxing round swimming pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Nov 2012
Thank you very much for your very kind words and we hope to see you all again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
karan255
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“best holiday ever”
Reviewed 18 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Four adults and myself have just spent the most fantastic two weeks in villa arici in turkey.
The villa was clean tidy and there was plenty of room for all the owners Diana and Marco were great hosts and offered plenty of advice on were to eat and day trips.
We booked Diana and Marco to cook for us on the first week the food and company were five star so much so that we booked them again on the second week.
The villa itself was great it is surrounded by mountains on which the local goats graze which is fantastic to watch and the privacy we had was great it is a true paradise.
This without a doubt is the most relaxing holiday we have ever had.
Diana and Marco came on a daily basis to feed the chickens and clean the pool so were always at hand to offer assistance if needed.
What I found to be most helpful was the shopping service offered for the day off arrival and the help with the transfers from the airport as well as the contact recieved from diana before the holiday to answer any questions I had nothing was to much bother.
As for Dalyan itself it is a fantastic place to visit the local peope were very friendly the food was great and there was plenty to see and do.
In particular I would recommend the patio and the steak house for places to eat and the twelve island boat trip not forgeting turkish bath at the local spa it is a great experience.
I will be rebooking again very soon for next year it truely is a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa and the surounding views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2012
Thank you so much for all your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lingfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No shallow end in the swimming pool
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jun 2012
Marco and I are so pleased you had such a fantastic holiday and are looking forward to seeing you again later in the year. Thank you for all your kind words. Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing