We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
196
99
23
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
99
23
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river next year turkey lovely hotel turtles swim his team kept awake air con eating breakfast decking area sitting room watching the wildlife rooms were cleaned every day nothing is too much trouble every morning takes about mins great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

I agree with most of the comments made about this hotel, the location is great and it is nice to eat breakfast by the water. The rooms are basic but of a good size with a large comfortable, clean bed and a great shower. There have been lots of complaints about the breakfast, but we thought the variety was fine, the problem was that apart from the bread and cereal, almost everything else was open for flies to land on. So it was only bread and honey and a few boiled eggs for us. They really should cover the food.
Plenty of sunbeds around the pool although there were a couple of sad individuals who put their towels on beds early every morning, and then took themselves off to the beach or town, usually returning in the afternoon to actually use the beds for a very short period. All in all we had a good time at Calypso, and would not be averse to returning, however the two main reasons for booking this hotel was the location and the fact they had their own boat. The location is excellent but the boat is not in use, as they do not have a licence, they should really take this off the website. All in all I think it likely we would choose elsewhere the next time, especially as wifi was a bit hit and miss.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goansoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

I stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks and had a wonderful time. The hotel location is perfect and watching the turtles and river go by each morning at breakfast is truly special. The restaurant is great if you don't want to walk the 10 minutes into town and Thomas & his team offer great service and are always so helpful. Yildiz behind the bar is always happy, smiling and delightful. All the ladies cleaning the rooms were always smiling and saying hello. The hotel was also spotless. Loved it and I've booked already for next year!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libbylaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Have stayed here 3 times now it's so relaxing. Situated on the riverside a 10 minute walk along the river into town. We stayed B&B, breakfast on decking by the river, seeing the Nile Turtles and Kingfishers and Cormorants diving for fish. One night we saw an otter. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The cleaners keep the rooms spotless and tend to decorate you bed with fresh towels and flowers. There is a pool with bar a garden sitting area and sitting areas at the deck with another bar. The hotel also has it's own boat that you can charter for private trips and they do regular moonlight trips with a bbq. Breakfast is a self service with many options and a chef on hand to muster specials if required. I can't recommend this hotel more highly, it's heaven.

Room Tip: All rooms are much the same, but if you're bad on stairs, get a ground floor one.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkieKeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

When we first arrived there was no one there to greet us. The rooms were very basic! Didn’t even supply you with a fridge or kettle.. you can get drinks at the pool, but if you like a drink first and last thing, you couldn’t keep them cool in your room. Breakfast was very poor, went the first day only. Didn’t think the staff was very friendly expect a lovely lady who started 3 days before we left.. and the two cleaners were so nice! Aircon wasn’t very good atall woke up hot most evenings, and the aircon unit outside made the most annoying noise all night long.. Luckily I had family staying round the corner in a villa as everyday we couldn’t get a sun lounger. People get up in the very early hours to lay towels out and reserve them. The only real positive was the location. Very close to town! Love dalyan this was my 6th visit, but would never return to calypso plus again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Spent two weeks at the calypso plus. We found the hotel very chilled and friendly staff throughout our 2 week stay. Location right on the river and excellent location to town. Room was good size and cleaned daily and linen changed every 2/3days. Some offer fridges others don’t. Good pool bar with cocktails and milkshakes and food offered as well at the pool and the restaurant by the river. Breakfast was the only let down as more choice could have been offered. Wifi available by the pool bar and restaurant and reception which is free. No problem getting a sun bed either( but could be more comfortable but used two mats which was fine) Transfer time to airport only around 30 minutes . Overall we had a very positive experience here and would return. Thanks for all kindness shown by the staff as I was also pregnant.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Smk189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews