We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
196
99
23
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
99
23
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river next year turkey lovely hotel turtles swim his team kept awake air con eating breakfast decking area sitting room watching the wildlife rooms were cleaned every day nothing is too much trouble every morning takes about mins great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

lovely hotel friendly staff excellent food we were half board and food was excellent 4 courses every night. by the river so dining area there was lovely. spoilt by a few noisy guests at the bar one night playing music and being loud until we asked it to stop at 1.30am just a few inconsiderate people that spoil it for others as the next day we were tired and it was our last day with a 1am flight so not very happy. would go back and just cross our fingers the noisy guest wont choose the same week

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carole w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We've just got back from a 16 day stay at Calypso hotel (this is our second time) and somehow we have fallen in love with it even more.
The grounds of the hotel are absolutely stunning, it's extremely clean and the rooms are lovely. We had a top floor room with a pool view which was perfect and had a gorgeous view of the mountains over the back of the hotel grounds. The room was very well maintained & was spotlessly clean!! The maids/housekeeping do a fantastic job of cleaning the rooms daily!
ALL of the staff at the hotel are the nicest people ever- they will do anything to ensure your happy and are so friendly & chatty!
Ali the poolside barman speaks great English. He is polite, has a great sense of humour, works very hard and is very easy to get along with. We spent lots of time in fits of laughter when sitting at the bar with Ali.
The jetty is located next to the river and has STUNNING views, it's incredible sitting having food on the jetty and then all of a sudden the turtles & fish swim up next to you! It's also peaceful & relaxing watching the boats going past down the river. The barman at the jetty bar is also called Ali (Uncle Ali as I called him) he is soooooo funny and is one of the nicest people I've ever met. Thank you for giving me copious amounts of laughter for 16 days!! :)
Dalyan town is a 5-10 minute walk from Calypso hotel which is perfect!!! it has hundreds of restaurants & shops so you will never be stuck for choice.
If your looking for a great hotel located by the river and close to the town then CHOOSE CALYPSO- you won't be disappointed.

Finally I want to say a big thank you to Mert (hotel manager) and his mum & dad for giving us such a wonderful stay at Calypso hotel. You are a lovely family & we can't thank you enough for being so welcoming. We have thoroughly enjoyed our 16 day stay and hope to come back next year! Lots of love Danielle & Louie xx

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Danni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights, the hotel facilities are basic however they are very clean. It was the perfect base in which to explore Dalyan from. It's a short picturesque walk along the river to the main town of Dalyan.

We were lucky to have a room away from the bar, I don't think I'd have enjoyed being close to the bar as it's open very late and has music playing too.

Breakfast was very simple which for me is fine as I don't really eat much in the mornings, the lunch and dinner menu offers everything you'd expect from a Turkish dining experience and the food is good. The part of dining at Hotel Calypso is the seating area, you get to enjoy your meals in the most idilic spot - on a jetty overlooking the river, stunning! You'll even get to feed the tortoise whilst you eat your breakfast, he comes to say hi every morning, he loves feta cheese!

This hotel really is great value for money and a great base to explore a beautiful area from.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank -BEES-Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Really clean hotel in beautiful position and comfortable simple accommodation with two rooms and an excellent shower with plenty of hot water. Lovely situation and meals on the river. Food pretty good. Breakfast average. Nice staff.
Unfortunately our room was near the bar and some nights we were kept awake by noisy guests.

Room Tip: the rooms near the bar can be noisy. Having said that we liked our two rooms
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 120manon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Wonderful hotel located by the river. Wonderful for simply watching river life. Feeding Nile turtles at breakfast was a treat. Fish are clear to see, boats, kingfishers and jumping fish. 10 minute walk from the main town area. Easy access to beach by boat (taxi) or dolmus. Breakfasts are varied and the al la carte menu is good value for money. Special thanks go to all staff for being just right. Would recommend an evening boat trip to the lake and mud baths for its holistic effect. It's just a shame that Thomspon who we booked with are pulling out of the area

Room Tip: Room 305 is right by the bar so could be noisy in mid season
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Smallpacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews